Go Back   2019-2020-2021 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old November 16th, 2017, 11:47 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2011
Default Re: Department of Science and Technology Minister

Department of Science & Technology (DST) was established in 1971 for promoting new areas of Science & Technology and to play the role of a nodal department for organising, coordinating and promoting S&T activities in India.

Department of Biotechnology

Autonomous Institutes

• National Institute of Immunology, Delhi
• National Centre for Cell Science (NCCS), Pune, Maharashtra (formerly National Facility for Animal Tissue and Cell Culture, NFATCC)
• National Brain Research Centre (NBRC), Manesar, Haryana
• Centre for DNA Fingerprinting & Diagnostics (CDFD), Hyderabad, [Telangana]
• Institute of Bioresources and Sustainable Development (IBSD), Imphal, Manipur
• National Institute Of Plant Genome Research, Delhi
• Institute of Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine Bangalore.
• Institute of Life Sciences, Bhubhaneshwar, Orissa
• Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
• Translational Health Science & Technology Institute, Gurgaon, Haryana
• National Institute of Animal Biotechnology, Hyderabad, Telangana

Public Sector Undertakings
• Bharat Immunologicals and Biologicals Corporation Limited (BIBCOL), Bulandshahar, Uttar Pradesh
• Indian Vaccine Corporation Limited, Delhi

Department of Scientific and Industrial Research
• Technology Promotion, Development and Utilization Programme (TPDU)
• Industrial R&D Promotion Programme (IRDPP)
• Technology Development and Innovation Programme (TDIP)
• Technology Development and Demonstration Programme (TDDP)
• Technopreneur Promotion Programme (TePP)
• Technology Management Programme (TMP)
• International Technology Transfer Programme (ITTP)
• Consultancy Promotion Programme (CCP)
• Technology Information Facilitation Programme (TIFP)
• Technology Development Utilization Programme for Women (TDUPW)
• Autonomous institutions
• Consultancy Development Centre (CDC)
• Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)
• Public sector enterprises
• National Research Development Corporation (NRDC)
• Central Electronics Limited (CEL)
• Asian and Pacific Centre for Transfer of Technology (APCTT)
• Administration
• Finance

Department of Science and Technology
• Technology Information, Forecasting and Assessment Council (TIFAC)
• Vigyan Prasar
• National Accreditation Board for Testing and Calibration Laboratories (NABL)
• National Atlas and Thematic Mapping Organisation (NATMO), Calcutta
• Survey of India, Dehradun
• Indian Board of Science Education (IBSE)
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 03:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9