Go Back   2021-2022 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old April 13th, 2017, 05:24 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Re: TNPSC Board Members

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC) is a department of the government of Tamil Nadu which is responsible for governing the recruitment of personnel into the state's public service

Name Position Telephone
Dr.K.Arulmozhi,I.A.S (R) Hon’ble Chairman 044-25300556

Name Position Telephone
Thiru. M.Vijayakumar, I.A.S., Secretary 044-25300451
Tmt V.Shobhana, I.A.S., Controller of Examinations 044-25300351

In 2016 state government appointed 11 members of the Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC).

Most of the appointed are lawyers and one person is an IAS officer. They are:
R Pratapkumar,
V Subbiah,
S Muthuraj,
M Sethuraaman,
A V Balusamy,
M Madasamy,
V Ramamuthy,
P Krishnakumar,
A Subramanian,
N B Pooniamurthy (all lawyers)
M Rajaram (IAS).

TNPSC profile :
Formation 1929
Type Constitutional body
Purpose Recruitment

Frazer Bridge Road, VOC Nagar, Park Town, Chennai-600003, Tamil Nadu

Region served

Tamil Nadu

Dr.K.Arulmozhi, I.A.S (R)

M Vijayakumar, IAS
Controller of Examinations

V Shobhana, IAS
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 12:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8