JKPSC New Members - 2018-2019 StudyChaCha

Go Back   2018-2019 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old November 13th, 2017, 05:20 PM
Posts: n/a
Default JKPSC New Members

Will you provide list of New Members in Board of Jammu & Kashmir Public Service Commission (JKPSC)?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old November 14th, 2017, 10:36 AM
Educhamp's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Delhi
Posts: 38,280
Default Re: JKPSC New Members

The Jammu & Kashmir Public Service Commission (JKPSC) was founded in 1954.

Functions of the Commission, as defined under section 133 of the Constitution of the State are: -
1. It shall be duty of Commission to conduct examinations for appointments to the services of the State.

2. The Commission shall be consulted: -

a) On all matter relating to methods of recruitment to Civil Services and for Civil posts.

b) On the principles to be followed in making appointments to Civil Services and posts and in making promotions and transfers from one service to another and on the suitability of candidates for such appointments, promotions or transfers;

c) On all disciplinary matters affecting a person serving under the Government including memorials or petitions relating to such matters;


Hon'ble Chairman Shri Abdul Latief Deva

Hon'ble Member Shri Lal Chand

Hon'ble Member Shri Jaipal Singh

Hon'ble Member Shri Ali Asghar Choudhary

Hon'ble Member Prof. (Dr.) Posh Charak

Hon'ble Member Prof. Mushtaq Ahmad Wani

Hon'ble Member Er. Mushtaq Ahmed Lone

Hon'ble Member Shri Suresh Kumar Sharma

Secretary & COE Shri Shakeel Ul Rehman Rather, KAS

Sh. Shakeel Ul Rehman, KAS :Secretary& Controller of Examinations

Sh. D.S.Katoch, KAS eputy Secretary

Sh. Abdul Salam Kanth :FA/CAO.

Sh. Ishtiaq Ahmad :Under Secretary & Public Information Officer

Sh. Farooq Ahmed Qazi :Under Secretary

Sh. Mohammad Ayoub :Under Secretary

Smt. Sheetal Pandita, KAS :Under Secretary

Dr. Kavita Pandoh, KAS :Under Secretary

Sh. Mohammad Ashraf Sheikh :Assistant Director, Planning

Sh. Raouf Ahmad Khan :Public Law Officer

Contact Details
(Summer office May to Oct.)
The Jammu & Kashmir Public Service Commission
Solina, Srinagar, Kashmir
Tel: Srinagar 0194 -2310369
Fax:Srinagar 0194 -2455089

(Winter office Nov. to April)
The Jammu & Kashmir Public Service Commission
Resham Ghar Colony, Bakshi Nagar, Jammu.
Tel: Jammu 0191-2566541
Fax:Jammu 0191-2566710
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links

Other Discussions related to this topic
CSIO Members
TNPSC Board Members
Members of OPSC
Syndicate Members Of Kannur University
MET Young Members
NERIST Faculty Members
BPSC Board Members
Members of gemological institute of America
Ottumwa school board members
ICAI Courses for Members
Singapore Institute of Architects Members
CFA Institute Number of Members
Council of International Schools Members
Energy Institute Members
Ayn rand institute members
All India members of institute of engineers
UPSC Board Members
skyteam members
IISC Alumni Association Members

Have a Facebook Account? Ask your Question Here


Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Name: Click here to log in


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 10:40 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9