Go Back   2018-2019 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old October 12th, 2017, 03:23 PM
Posts: n/a
Default Delhi Police Rank Order

Hi I would like to have the information about Delhi Police as well as the various ranks which are under the Commissioner of Delhi Police?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Other Discussions related to this topic
SK Delhi Police Answer Key
Vacancy In Delhi Police
Delhi Police Golf Outing
Ghazipur Police Station Delhi
Copy Of FIR Delhi Police
Police Line Pitampura Delhi
Delhi Police Road Signs
Delhi Police Contact Us
SSC.Nic.In Delhi Police SI Admit Card
Delhi Police Badarpur
Delhi Police Scholarship
Delhi Police RTI Fees
Kerala PSC Police Constable Rank List
Delhi Police Constable Job
want to become sub inspector in CISF / Delhi Police
Delhi Police Recruitment
Delhi Police Exams
SSC Result Delhi Police
Delhi Police Recruitment Rules
Delhi Police Tenders

Old October 12th, 2017, 03:41 PM
Educhamp's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Delhi
Posts: 38,230
Default Re: Delhi Police Rank Order

The Delhi Police is the primary lawfulness organization for the National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT). It doesn't have purview over the connecting territories of the National Capital Region. The leader of the Delhi Police Department is assigned as Police Commissioner of New Delhi. In 2015, endorsed quality of DP was 84,536 (counting I.R. Contingents) making it one of the biggest metropolitan police powers on the planet. Around 25 percent of Delhi police quality is reserved for VVIP security.

'People in general Order', and Police in Delhi, the National Capital Territory, is under Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA), Government of India and not under the Government of Delhi.

Current Organization

Delhi Police, in 2017, has 6 Ranges, 13 Police Districts, 62 Sub-Divisions with 184 Police Stations and 5 Specialized Crime Units pronounced as Police Stations to be specific, Economic Offenses Wing, Crime Branch, Special Cell, Special Police Unit for Women and Children (SPUWAC) and Vigilance).


Delhi Police (DP) beneath Commissioner of Police Mr B.S. Bassi had 8 Special CP's, 20 Joint CP's as well as 15 Additional CP's followed by other sub-ordinates.

The hierarchy in DP is as follows.

• Commissioner of Police (CP)
• Special Commissioner of Police (Special CP)
• Joint Commissioner of Police (Joint CP)
• Additional Commissioner of Police (Additional CP)
• Deputy Commissioner of Police {Selection Grade} (DCP)
• Deputy Commissioner of Police {Junior Administrative Grade} (DCP)
• Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police (Additional DCP)
• Assistant Commissioner of Police (Assistant CP or ACP)
• Inspector
• Sub Inspector
• Assistant Sub Inspector
• Head Constable
• Constable

Roles and Responsibilities

The Delhi Police undertakes the subsequent activities:

• Investigating crimes
• Controlling criminal activities
• Protection of women
• Control traffic problem
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Our Latest Videos
Sponsored Links


Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 02:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9