Go Back   2021-2022 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old January 12th, 2017, 10:48 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2011
Default Re: Indian School Of Mines Delhi

Indian School Of Mines ISM is a public engineering and research institution located in Dhanbad not in Delhi.

It is an Institute of National Importance under the Institutes of Technology Act, 1961.

Indian School Of Mines ISM Dhanbad offers many courses in various departments.

It has 18 academic departments covering Engineering, Applied Sciences, Humanities and Social Sciences and Management programs.

Courses Offered-

4 Years B.TECH Programmes-

Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Computer Science & Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Electronics & Communication Engineering
Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering
Engineering Physics
Environmental Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Mineral Engineering
Mining Engineering
Mining Machinery Engineering
Petroleum Engineering

5-Years Dual Degree Programmes-

B.Tech (Mineral Engineering)+M.Tech (Materials Technology)

B.Tech (Mineral Engineering)+MBA

B.Tech (Mining Engineering)+MBA

B.Tech (Mining Engineering)+M.Tech (Mining Engineering)

B.Tech (Petroleum Engineering)+M.Tech (Petroleum Management)

5-Years Integrated M. Tech. Programme-

Mathematics & Computing

5-Years Integrated M. Sc. Tech Programmes-

Applied Geology
Applied Geophysics

2-Years M. Tech Programmes-

Computer Science & Engineering
Electronics & Communication Engg.
Engineering Geology
Environmental Science & Engg.
Fuel Engineering
Industrial Engg. & Management
Maintenance Engg. & Tribology
Mechanical Engg
Mineral Engineering
Mineral Exploration
Mining Machinery Engineering
Petroleum Engineering
Petroleum Exploration
Power System Engineering
Underground Space Technology

2-Years M. Sc. Programme-

Applied Physics
Mathematics & Computing

2-Years MBA Programme

3-Years M. Sc. Tech Programme

Applied Geology
Applied Geophysics

Departments and centres

IIT (ISM) has the following departments and centers:


Department of Chemical Engineering
Department of Civil Engineering
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Department of Electrical Engineering
Department of Electronics Engineering
Department of Environmental Engineering
Department of Fuel and Mineral Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Department of Mining Engineering
Department of Mining Machinery Engineering
Department of Petroleum Engineering

Basic Sciences

Department of Applied Chemistry
Department of Applied Geology
Department of Applied Geophysics
Department of Applied Mathematics
Department of Applied Physics

Social Sciences

Department of Humanities and Social Science


Department of Management Studies (Formerly Industrial Engineering & Management)


Centre of Mining Environment
Computer Centre
Center for Renewable Energy
Center of Societal Mission


Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines)
Sardar Patel Nagar, Dhanbad, Jharkhand 826004
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 12:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8