Go Back   2020-2021 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old December 5th, 2016, 11:41 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Re: Rajasthan University President

The University of Rajasthan is a public and state university and one of the oldest universities in the Indian state Rajasthan, located in the city Jaipur.

It was set up on 8 January 1947 as the University of Rajputana and was given its current name in the year 1956

NSUI’s Satveer Choudhary was defeated ABVP’s Rajkumar Biwal by 2,573 votes. NSUI’s Anjali Yadav won the post of joint secretary while ABVP’s Abhishek Meena won as general secretary and Bulbul Pathak as vice-president.

Rajasthan University Students' Union (RUSU) Election 2016 which is scheduled on 26th August and Name of Candidates for various posts such as University President, Vice President, General Secretary (GS) and Jt Secretary are announced by major parties such as Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP),

First student union president of centre for water managment & research . president-paramjeet singh rathore

Centre for Water Management & Research 2016 president paramjeet Rathore

University library and centers:

Centre for European Studies
Centre for Jain Studies
Centre for Jyotirvigyan
University Centre for Computer Science and Information Technology
Centre for Development of Physics Education
Centre for Non Conventional Energy Resources

Detail of election of RU:

Total Voters – 24351

President Post Candidates – ABVP – Akhilesh Pareek | NS UI – Trishala Chaudhary | Open – Surya Bhardwaj, Ankit Gahyal | SFI – Ashok Kaswa | Balram Meena, Mohamad Irfan, Mukesh Kumar Sharma.

Campus Calculation

Total Votes – 24351

Jaat Votes – 7500 to 8000

Meena Votes – 4000

Gurjar Votes – 1500

Rajpoot Votes – 2000

Bhramin Votes – 2000

SC Votes – 4500

Muslim – 1500

Other – 1000

Collage Wise Voter List

Maharani Collage – 6690 Votes

Commerce Collage – 4160

Rajasthan Collage – 3358

Maharaja Collage – 2638

Law Collage First – 590

Law Collage Second – 756

Five Year Law Collage – 510

Department Students – 5649
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 09:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8