Go Back   2020-2021 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old August 8th, 2016, 06:44 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2011
Default Re: University of Mysore NAAC Accreditation

The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) was established in 1994 in response to recommendations of National Policy in Education (1986).

It is an organisation that assesses and accredits institutions of higher education in India. It is an autonomous body funded by University Grants Commission of Government of India headquartered in Bangalore.

University of Mysore was established in 1916 and is a state university of the affiliating type, and became autonomous on 3 March 1956, when it gained recognition from the University Grants Commission

The University of Mysore was accredited "Grade A" by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC).

It is recipient of several research and other academic programs of UGC, CSIR, DST and DBT and other agencies of Govt. of India. University Grants Commission has awarded University of Mysore -University with Potential for Excellence (UPE) and has extended financial assistance for research activities and for holistic development of the University.

Notable Alumni

• H.H. Jayachamarajendra Wodeyar
• Justice E.S.Venkataramiah
• Prince Srikanta Wadiyar
• Kuvempu
• K. Hanumanthaiah
• Poornachandra Tejaswi
• Alex Kaliyanil
• S. M. Krishna
• sri sri shivakumara swamiji
• S. Srikanta Sastri
• H. Narayan Murthy
• R. K. Laxman
• Ram Madhav
• Mysore Manjunath
• N S Narendra
• N. R. Narayana Murthy
• C. N. R. Rao
• S. K. Venkataranga
• A. K. Ramanujan
• Akhilesh Yadav
• Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev
• Vishnu S Warrier
• Raghu Dixit
• Vijay Raghava
• Tejas Kumar s k
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 03:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8