Go Back   2021-2022 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old May 30th, 2016, 12:39 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2011
Default Re: PMC Municipal Corporation

On your concern I will tell you the types of department working under Pune Municipal Corporation so that you can have idea about it.

The Pune Municipal Corporation depends on use of Information Technology in mobilization of Government resources and utilization of these scarce resources with an aim of providing a better service to the citizen of Pune

Here are the various department which come under it
Add. Municipal Commissioner (Special)
Deputy Commissioner (Special)
Road Department
Fire Brigade
Statistics & Computer Department
Deputy Commissioner (Social Welfare)
Solid Waste Management (SWM)
Garden Department
Octroi Department
Deputy Commissioner (General)
Estate & Management
Education Department
Secondary & Techincal Education Department
Establishment Department
Health Department
Property Tax Department
City Engineer Office
Chief Audit
Deputy Commissioner No. 3
Chawl Department

Encroachment Department
Sewerage and Water Supply
Land & Estate Dept
Vehicle Depot
Heritage Cell
Non Motorized Transport (NMT) Cell
Tender Cell


Pune Municipal Corporation
PMC Building, Near Mangla Theatre,
Shivajinagar, Pune-411 005.

Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 09:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8