Go Back   2023-2024 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > Exams

Old October 17th, 2013, 04:58 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default Re: Indian Institute of Technology - Roorkee ( IIT / University of Roorkee / Thomason

The Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee formerly the University of Roorkee and the Thomason College of Civil Engineering was established in 1847.

Architecture and Planning
Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Earthquake Engineering
Earth Sciences
Electrical Engineering
Electronics and Computer Engineering
Humanities and Social Sciences
Management Studies
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
Paper Technology
Water Resources Development and Management

Undergraduate Programmes

Bachelors Degree
B.Arch. Architecture
B. Tech. Biotechnology
B. Tech. Chemical Engineering
B. Tech. Civil Engineering
B. Tech. Electrical Engineering
B. Tech. Electronics & Communication Engineering
B. Tech. Mechanical Engineering
B. Tech. Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
B. Tech. Pulp &Paper Engineering

Integrated Dual Degree

B.Tech. (Chemical Engineering) and M.Tech. (Hydrocarbon Engineering)
B.Tech. (Electrical Engineering) and M.Tech. (Power Electronics)*
B.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering) and M.Tech.(Information Technology)
B.Tech. (Electronics & Communication Engineering) and M.Tech. (Wireless Communication)
B.Tech. (Process Engineering) and M.B.A.

Integrated Master of Technology

M.Tech. (Geophysical Technology)
M.Tech. (Geological Technology)
M.Tech. (Polymer Science & Technology)

Integrated Master of Science
M.Sc. (Applied Mathematics)
M.Sc. (Physics)
M.Sc. (Chemistry)

Prof. Pradipta Banerji
Prof. S.P. Gupta
Prof. U.P. Singh
Prof. S.C. Sharma
Prof. P.K. Ghosh
Prof. Vinod Kumar
Prof. Ashwani Kumar
Prof. Pradeep Bhargava
Prof. Ravi Bhushan
Prof. Yogendra Singh
Dr. C.B. Majumder
Prof. S.P. Srivastava
Prof. S.P. Sharma
Dr. P. Jeevanandam
Dr. Apurbba Kumar Sharma
Dr. Rama Krishna Peddinti
Lt. Col. (Retd.) A.K.Srivastava
Dr. Shyam Narayann
Sh. Prashant Garg
Sh. Pradeep Sharma
Sh. N.K. Verma
Shri S.K. Saini
Sh. C.S. Verma
Sh. Subhash Chand
Sh. G.K. Rastogi
Sh. Pramod Kumar
Dr. Ajay Kumar Sharma
Sh. R.K. Sharma
Sh. Subhash Chand Sharma
Sh. Raman Lal
Sh. Suman Kumar
Sh. V.K. Singh
Smt. Marget Cilamkoti
Shri Rajvir Singh Khatri

IIT Roorkee

Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6. The time now is 11:37 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8