Vinoba Bhave University

Vinoba Bhave University

The Vinoba Bhave University was set up on 17th of Sept 1992 after branching of Ranchi University as a teaching-cum-associating university and it is settled at Hazaribagh, India and is established by Government of India. The university has provided various degrees of courses at the undergraduate and post-graduate levels. Vinoba Bhave University is also a member of Association of Commonwealth Universities, London. The UGC, New Delhi also accredited the University and recorded it under section 12B of the UGC Act 1956. As an associating university, education is provided through twenty-six constituent colleges and forty-nine associated colleges coming under its jurisdiction

List of Vinoba Bhave University Programs
Bachelor of Law
Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in English Language and Literature
Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in English
Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in Rural Economics and Cooperation
Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in History
Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in Music
Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in Dance
Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in Anthropology
Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in Home Science
Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in Philosophy
Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in Sociology
Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in Economics
Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in Political Science
Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in Geography
Bachelor of Science (Honors) in Physics
Bachelor of Science (Honors) in Chemistry
Bachelor of Science (Honors) in Botany
Bachelor of Science (Honors) in Mathematics
Bachelor of Science (General) in Engineering
Master of Science in Engineering
Bachelor of Commerce (Hons.) in Advanced Currency
Bachelor of Commerce (Hons.) in Industrial Problems
Bachelor of Commerce (Hons.) in Advanced Accounts and Auditing
Bachelor of Commerce (Hons.) in Co-operation
Bachelor of Commerce (Hons.) in Trade and Transport
Master of Commerce
Master of Computer Application
Master in Business Administration
Master of Technology
Master of Education
Master of Biotechnology
M. Phil.

List of Vinoba Bhave University Departments
Department of Anthropology
Department of Economics
Department of Geography
Department of History
Department of Home Science
Department of Philosophy
Department of Psychology
Department of Political Science
Department of Physics
Department of English
Department of Hindi
Department of Sanskrit
Department of Urdu
Department of Botany
Department of Chemistry
Department of Mathematics
Department of Geology
Department of Physics
Department of Zoology
Department of Clinical Nutrition
Department of Commerce

List of Vinoba Bhave University under Colleges
Balanand Sanskrit College, Deoghar
R.S.P College, Jharia
St. Columba’s College
Annada College, Hazaribag
Birsa Institute of Technology Sindri
Govt. Teacher’s Trg. College
J.N.M. Sanskrit College, Chai
D.S. Ayurvedic College RNC
P.M.C.H, Dhanbad
P.K.Roy memorial college, Dhanbad
S.S.L.N.T.M. College, Dhanbad
B.S.K. College, Maithon
Chatra College,Chatra
J.J. College Jhumritelaya
K.B. College Bermo
Markham College of Commerce
B.S. City College, Bokaro
K.B. Women’s College H.bag
Sindri College, Sindri
Govt. Sanskrit College, Ranchi

Latest News :
-The following results has been out.
M. Sc. Biotechnology 1st Semester Examination of 2011-13
M.B.A. 2nd Semester (Spl.) Examination (2010-12) held in the month of January, 2012
M.B.A. 3rd Semester Examination (2010-12) held in the month of February, 2012
M.B.A. 4th Semester (Spl.) Examination (2009-2011) held in the month of January, 2012

Contact Address
Vinoba Bhave University
P B No.31 Hazaribagh – 825 301
Jharkhand (India)

Written by

2 thoughts on “Vinoba Bhave University”

Leave a Comment