Vikram University

Please provide the list of Vikram University faculties & courses offered & also give contact details?

Answered by

The Vikram University is a university in the city of Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, India.
The university was founded in 1957.
The university is approved by UGC.

Faculties & schools:

Faculty of Arts
School of Studies in English
School of Studies in Hindi
School of Studies in JyotirVigyan
School of Studies in Foreign Languages
School of Studies in Sanskrit
School of Studies in Philosophy
Faculty of Physical Sciences
School of Studies in Chemistry and Bio-Chemistry
School of Studies in Geology
School of Studies in Mathematics
School of Studies in Physics
School of Studies in Statistics
Institute of Pharmacy
School of Studies in Earth Science
Faculty of Education
School of Studies in Continuing Education
Faculty of Commerce
School of Studies in Commerce
Faculty of Information Technology
Institute of Computer Science
School of Studies in Library & Information Science
Faculty of Management
Pt. J.N. Institute of Business Management
Faculty of Social Sciences
School of Studies in Ancient Indian History, Culture and Archaeology
School of Studies in Economics
School of Studies in Political Science and Public Administration
School of Studies in Sociology
Ambedkar Peeth
Faculty of Life Sciences
Institute of Environment Management & Plant Sciences – Environment
School of Studies in Zoology and Biotechnology
Institute of Environment Management & Plant Sc.- Microbiology
School of Studies in Botany
Faculty of Medicine


Research / Doctoral level Courses
Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – Ancient Indian History, Culture & Archaeology

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – Chemistry

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – Commerce

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – Economics

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – English

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – Environment Management

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – Geology

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – Hindi

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – Library and Information Science

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – Mathematics

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – Physics

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – Political Science & Public Administration

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – Sanskrit

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – Sociology

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – Statistics

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) – Zoology

Certificate Courses
Certificate Course (CC) – Proficiency in Russian

Diploma Courses
Diploma in Karmakanda

Diploma in Russian

Sr. Diploma in Russian

Diploma Course in Statistics

Under Graduate Degree Courses
Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) – Honors

Bachelor of Library Information Science (BLISc)

Bachelor of Pharmacy (BPharm)

Bachelor of Science (BSc-Honors) – Applied Geology

Bachelor of Science (BSc-Honors) – Biotechnology

Bachelor of Science (BSc-Honors) – Statistics & Informatics

Post Graduate Diploma Courses
Post Graduate Diploma (PGD) – Computer Science and Applications

Post Graduate Diploma (PGD) – Museology

Post Graduate Diploma (PGD) – Remote Sensing & GIS

Post Graduate Diploma (PGD) – Tourism

Post Graduate Degree Courses
Master of Arts (MA) – Ancient Indian History, Culture & Archaeology

Master of Arts (MA) – Economics

Master of Arts (MA) – English

Master of Arts (MA) – Hindi

Master of Arts (MA) – Jyotirvigyan

Master of Arts (MA) – Mass Communication

Master of Arts (MA) – Philosophy

Master of Arts (MA) – Political Science

Master of Arts (MA) – Public Administration

Master of Arts (MA) – Sanskrit

Master of Arts (MA)

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Master of Computer Applications (MCA)

Master of Library and Information Science (MLISc)

Master’s Degree in Rural Studies

Master of Science (MSc) – Biochemistry

Master of Science (MSc) – Biotechnology

Master of Science (MSc) – Botany

Master of Science (MSc) – Chemistry

Master of Science (MSc) – Computer Science

Master of Science (MSc) – Environment Management

Master of Science (MSc) – Geology

Master of Science (MSc) – Industrial Mathematics with Computer Applications

Master of Science (MSc) – Mathematics

Master of Science (MSc) – Microbiology

Master of Science (MSc) – Physics

Master of Science (MSc) – Statistics

Master of Science and Technology (MSc-Tech) – Applied Geology in Mineral Exploration

Master of Science (MSc) – Zoology

Master of Social Work (MSW)

Master of Business Administration (MBA)(Part Time)

Master’s Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication

Vikram University
Kothi Rd, Ujjain, MP ‎
0734 252 0925 ‎

This entry was posted in Education. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.