Go Back   2018-2019 StudyChaCha > >

Old June 4th, 2013, 05:40 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 16,363
Default Re: Andhra University - Department of Physics

Andhra University - Department of Physics

Here I am giving you the faculties of Andhra University - Department of Physics

Name Designation
Prof. V.Veeraiah Professor
Prof.K.Niranjan Professor & HOD
Prof. D.S.V.V.D.Prasad Professor (ON LIEN)
Prof. K.Samatha Professor
Prof. D.L.Sastry Professor
Prof. T.Arunamani Professor
Prof. (Mrs) M.Indira Professor
Dr. P.S.V.Subba Rao Assistant Professor

Department of Physics,
Andhra University,
Visakhapatnam - 530 003,
Andhra Pradesh, India.
Telephone numbers91-0891 - 2844586(Off) 2844587(Head)
Fax: 91-0891 - 2755324, 2525611


Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Please provide me the faculty list of Andhra University - Department of Physics.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links

Old December 22nd, 2014, 04:06 PM
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Andhra University - Department of Physics

Will you please tell me Andhra University offers which departments other than Department of Physics please give me the names of it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old December 22nd, 2014, 04:06 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 31,630
Default Re: Andhra University - Department of Physics

Andhra University was started in the year 1931
It offers a wide range of academic programs

List of Departments
Department of Applied Mathematics
Department of Biochemistry
Department of Biotechnology
Department of Botany
Department of Environmental Sciences
Department of Geography
Department of Geology
Department of Geophysics
Department of Human Genetics
Department of Inorganic and Analytical Chemistry
Department of Marine Living Resources
Department of Mathematics
Department of Meteorology and Oceanography
Department of Microbiology
Department of Nuclear Physics
Department of Organic Chemistry, Food, Drugs & Water
Dept. of Physical, Nuclear Chemistry & Chemical Oceanography
Department of Physics
Department of Statistics
Department of Systems Design
Department of Zoology

Research & Development Centres and Interdisciplinary Centres
Delta Studies Institute
Population Research Centre
NMR Research Centre
Center for Studies on Bay of Bengal
Earth Science and Technology Centre
Hydrology and Water Management with Rural Bias

Name of the Faculty Dean/Chairman
Faculty of Arts Prof. M.Sundara Rao
Faculty of Commerce & Management Studies Prof. P.Hrushikesava Rao
Faculty of Phamaceutical Sciences Prof. N.Vijaya Ratnam
Faculty of Sciences Prof. V.Veeraiah
Faculty of Yoga & Consciousness Prof. P.Nirmala Devi
Faculty of Law Prof. D.S.Prakash Rao
Faculty of Oriental Learning Prof. M.Jaya Dev
Faculty of Fine Arts Prof. V.Ramesh
Faculty of Chemical Engineering Prof. S.Visweswara Naidu
Faculty of Education Prof. Nimma Venkata Rao
Faculty of Engineering Prof. P.S.Avadhani
Faculty of Physical Education Prof. M.Syam Babu

Contact Details:
Andhra University
China Waltair Road, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh 530003 ‎
0891 284 4000

Map location:
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 10:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO v2.0.42 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.