Go Back   2021-2022 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old May 12th, 2013, 02:10 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Re: Maaruti College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre, Bangalore

Amrith Educational & Cultural Society and Sri Bharathiya Vidyarthy Nilaya Education Society, Bangalore established under societies registration act 1962 during the year 1982 and 1973.


Department of Periodontics and Implantogy
Department of Preventive & Community Dentistry
Department of Oral Pathology
Department of Oral Medicine & Radiology
Department of Orthodontics
Department of Oral Maxillio Facial Surgery
Department of Pedodontics
Department of Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics
Department of Prosthodontics and Implantology


Courses Duration Admission
Master in Dental Surgery (MDS) 3 years
Bachelor in Dental Surgery (BDS) 5 years

AECS Maruthi College Of Dental Sciences And Research Centre , Bangalore
# 108 Hulimavu Tank Band Road, BTM 6th stage, 1st phase, Off Bannerghatta Road,
Near Meenakshi Temple, Kammanahalli, Bangalore - 560076, Karanataka, India.
Phone No: 080-26583010
Email: info@aecsgroup.in
Reply With Quote
Old December 19th, 2014, 05:30 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Re: Maaruti College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre, Bangalore

AECS Maaruti College of Dental Sciences & Research Center, Bangalore was established in 1992. The college is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences & Research Centre, Karnataka. This college offer under graduate program in dentistry and post graduate program.

Facilities at College:
Class Rooms

BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery):
BDS is a 5 year course, minimum eligibility for which is an intermediate (10+2) with science and 50% marks. Dental Surgery handles all problems and diseases associated with gums, teeth and mouth as well as soft and hard tissues of oral cavity.

Test(s) Required: CETK

Number of seats: 100

MDS (Masters of Dental Surgery):

MDS in Community Dentistry
Number of seats: 02 (TWO) Seats

MDS in Oral&Maxillofacial Surgery
Number of seats: 03 (Three) Seats

MDS in Conservative Dentistry
Number of seats: 04 (Four) Seats

MDS in OralMedicine&Radiology
Number of seats: 6 (Six) Seats

MDS in Periodontics
Number of seats: 6 (Six) Seats

MDS in Paedodontics
Number of seats: 6 (Six) Seats

MDS in OralPathology
Number of seats: 6 (Six) Seats

MDS in Prosthodontics
Number of seats: 6 (Six) Seats

MDS in Orthodontics
Number of seats: 6 (Six) Seats

Duration: 3 Years

Basic Eligibility: BDS

Contact Details:
AECS Maruti College of Dental Science and Research
106, Opposite Bannerghatta Road, Bank Band Road
Hulimavu, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560076 ‎

Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 05:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8