Go Back   2018-2019 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > Exams




  #1  
Old October 12th, 2012, 06:06 PM
preetesh pyasi.k
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default RBI Complaints Credit Cards

Reserve Bank of India has set up a Complaints Redressal Cell at Mumbai for the credit card. I need more information about it please explain it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Other Discussions related to this topic
Thread
GHMC Voter ID Cards List
CCS Chennai Complaints
RBI Complaints Bank Ombudsman
Admit cards for AFCAT
RBI Complaints Cell Com
CPWD New Delhi Complaints
ICET Rank Cards Download
JEXPO admit cards not received?
CBEE JNU admit cards
AICTE complaints
CBSE Admit Cards
NMAT Admit Cards
Corporation Bank ATM Complaints
Newton Public Schools Report Cards
RPSC Second Grade Teacher Exam Date Admit Cards
Corporation Bank Website Credit Cards
SBI Official Website Credit Cards
AIPGMEE MD MS admit cards
RBI guidelines for credit cards
GHMC Complaints Hyderabad






  #2  
Old October 13th, 2012, 04:42 PM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 34,143
Default Re: RBI Complaints Credit Cards

You can approach the Banking Ombudsman IF
You have not received a reply from your bank within one month from the date of receipt of complaint by the bank OR
The bank has rejected your complaint OR
You are not satisfied with bank's reply
In case of any difficulty in lodging online complaint, you can also lodge the complaint by Email/Fax/Post.

At the following link you can get RBI Complaints Credit Cards form with other details.

secweb.rbi.org.in/BO/precompltindex.htm
__________________
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Our Latest Videos
Sponsored Links






















  #3  
Old June 19th, 2013, 06:25 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: RBI Complaints Credit Cards

Hi,
Am poornachandran, i have taken sbi advantage sbi credit card and closed it one year back and withdrew my fixed deposit.

But now when am applying for the card it is getting rejected continuously for the same reason that the previous card is blocked status.

Am not getting any response from the bank end.

Regards,
Poornachandran
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old May 22nd, 2014, 10:20 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: RBI Complaints Credit Cards

I have lost my credit card and have complaint ed to my bank as well but finding it unsatisfactorily now I want to complain to RBI can you please help me?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old May 22nd, 2014, 11:41 AM
Educhamp's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Delhi
Posts: 38,230
Default Re: RBI Complaints Credit Cards

As you are looking to file the complain to the RBI but let me tell you RBI itself does not register any complaints itself for this purposes it has set up a organization called the Banking Ombudsman that was set up in year 2006 by the bank.

Here are the details of the organisation.

The Banking Ombudsman is a senior official that is appointed by the Reserve Bank of India to sort out the customer complaints against deficiency in certain banking services.


All the banks namely the Scheduled Commercial Banks, Regional Rural Banks and Scheduled Primary Co-operative Banks are covered under the ombudsman.

Who can file the complaint with the ombudsman-

One can file a complaint before the Banking Ombudsman if the reply is not received from the bank where the customer has the account within a period of one month after filling of complaint with the bank concerned or the said bank rejects the complaint, or if the customer is not satisfied with the reply given by the bank.


How to file the application –

The customer can file a complaint with the Ombudsman simply by writing on a plain paper. One can also file it online as wellor by sending an email to the Banking Ombudsman.


There is no fee for filling of the complaint or for solving of the customer complaints.
__________________
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply


Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in

Message:
Options

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 09:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9