Go Back   2019-2020 StudyChaCha > >

Old August 23rd, 2019, 04:12 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 44,192
Default Re: Arjuna Award Winners Recent List

The Arjuna Awards are given by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India to recognize outstanding achievement in sports. Started in 1961, the award carries a cash prize of ₹ 5,00,000, a bronze statue of Arjuna and a scroll.

Arjuna Awards 2018

Neeraj Chopra - Athletics

Jinson Johnson - Athletics

Hima Das - Athletics

N. Sikki Reddy - Badminton

Satish Kumar - Boxing

Smriti Mandhana - Cricket

Shubhankar Sharma - Golf

Manpreet Singh - Hockey

Savita - Hockey

Col. Ravi Rathore - Polo

Rahi Sarnobat - Shooting

Ankur Mittal - Shooting

Shreyasi Singh - Shooting

Manika Batra - Table Tennis

G. Sathiyan - Table Tennis

Rohan Bopanna - Tennis

Sumit - Wrestling

Pooja Kadian - Wushu

Ankur Dhama - Para-Athletics

Manoj Sarkar - Para-Badminton

Other Sports Awards of 2018

Khel Ratna

Virat Kohli Cricket

Neeraj Chopra Athletics

Dronacharya Award

Coach BS Chauhan Hockey

P.T. Usha Athletics

Sanjay Garnaik Athletics

G Sudhakar Reddy Badminton

Vijay Sharma Weightlifting

Shiv Singh Boxing

Bhaskar Bhatt Boxing

Sandhya Gurung Boxing

Dhyan Chand

Bobby Aloysis Athletics

Kuldeep Singh Bhullar Athletics

Jata Shankar Athletics

Sunil Gavaskar- Cricket

T.P. Ouseph Athletics
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links


Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 03:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO v2.0.42 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.