Go Back   StudyChaCha 2024 2025 > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

  #1  
Old November 8th, 2017, 02:53 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Default Norwegian University Of Science and Technology Department of Engineering Cybernetics

Hi I would like to have the information about Department of Engineering Cybernetics at Norwegian University Of Science and Technology as well as the Programmes of Studyat the department and also the contact address?
Reply With Quote
Other Discussions related to this topic
Thread
UNIVERSITY College of Science and Technology - Department of Applied Physics
Department Of Animal Science And Technology Chung-Ang University
Department Of Chemistry University Of Science And Technology Of China
Missouri University Of Science And Technology Department Of Physics
Department Of Rehabilitation Science And Technology University Of Pittsburgh
Cochin University Of Science And Technology Department Of Ship Technology
Department Of Food Science And Technology The Ohio State University
Hong Kong University Of Science And Technology Department Of Biology
Norwegian University Of Science And Technology Department Of Marine Technology
Department of Food Science Nutrition and Technology University of Nairobi
Department of Food Science and Technology University of California
York University Department of Science and Technology Studies
Cochin University of Science and Technology (CUSAT) - Department of Electronics
Cochin University of Science and Technology - Department of Computer Applications
Guru Nanak Dev University - Department of Food Science and Technology
Goa University - Department of Computer Science and Technology
Department of Electronics, Cochin University of Science and Technology
University College of science & Technology, department of applied physics
Cochin University of Science and Technology - Department of Ship Technology
Cochin University of Science and Technology - Department of Polymer Science and Rubbe






  #2  
Old November 8th, 2017, 04:13 PM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2011
Default Re: Norwegian University Of Science and Technology Department of Engineering Cybernet

Engineering Cybernetics is the interdisciplinary investigation and programmed control of dynamic frameworks like robots, airplane, marine specialty, car frameworks, electrical circuits, organic frameworks, process plants, and so on and their conduct. Robotics is firmly identified with control hypothesis and frameworks hypothesis. This incorporates the standards of input control and related dependability examination.

The Department of Engineering Cybernetics (ITK) is one of 6 divisions in the Faculty of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering.

About the Department

The examination and instructive exercises at ITK incorporate both central and connected exercises in ranges, for example, programmed control and frameworks hypothesis; estimation and enhancement; digital physical frameworks; self-ruling unmanned vehicles; apply autonomy; boats and marine frameworks; process control; shrewd matrices; seaward sustainable power source; computerized penetrating; fisheries and aquaculture; biomedical innovation; security basic frameworks; inserted and ongoing frameworks; frameworks designing; and instrumentation and estimation frameworks.

ITK has a global profile with a solid desire to be a main universal research unit inside its field. The exploration group at ITK was appraised "fantastic from a worldwide viewpoint" in the Norwegian Research Council's assessment of 53 ICT people group in Norway in 2012, as just a single of three ICT people group to get such a rating in the Norwegian college and school segment. As of now, two of ITK's educators are IEEE Fellows. The division is engaged with various research ventures and focuses, including the Center of Excellence for Autonomous Marine Operations and Systems (NTNU AMOS).

Key figures

The division has 22 educators, 15 assistant teachers, around 15 postdocs and scientists and also 70 PhD hopefuls. Around 160 hopefuls graduate yearly from the three MSc programs in computer science, which contain more than 700 understudies altogether. Additionally, around 35 competitors graduate yearly from the BSc ponder in electrical building with specialization in computerization. We have 17 workers in our specialized and authoritative staff.

Programmes of Study

Master’s degree in Cybernetics and Robotics (5 years)
Bachelor's degree in Electrical Engineering - Major in Automatic Control (3 years)
Master’s degree in Cybernetics and Robotics (2 years on top of a Bachelor's degree)
Master’s degree in Industrial Cybernetics (2 years on top of a Bachelor's degree)
PhD in Engineering Cybernetics (3 years on top of a Master's degree)

Faculty Details

Ole Morten Aamo, Professor
+47 73594386 aamo@ntnu.no

Jo Arve Alfredsen, Associate Professor
+47 73591427 +47 90945805 jo.arve.alfredsen@ntnu.no

Trond Andresen, Assistant Professor
+47 73594358 +47 91897045 trond.andresen@ntnu.no

Dag Aune, Associate Professor
+47 73559583 dag.aune@ntnu.no

Kåre Bjørvik, Assistant Professor
+47 73559584 +47 91177898 kare.bjorvik@ntnu.no

Morten Breivik, Head of Department
+47 73590242 +47 41525881 morten.breivik@ntnu.no

Edmund Førland Brekke, Associate Professor
+47 73594382 edmund.brekke@ntnu.no

Fredrik Dessen, Associate Professor
+47 73412787 fredrik.dessen@ntnu.no

Thor I. Fossen, Professor of Guidance, Navigation and Control, Acting Director of NTNU AMOS
+47 73594361 +47 91897361 thor.fossen@ntnu.no

Pål Gisvold,
+47 73559588 +47 48076373 pal.gisvold@ntnu.no

Jan Tommy Gravdahl, Professor
+47 73594393 +47 90144212 jan.tommy.gravdahl@ntnu.no

Sverre Hendseth, Associate Professor
+47 73591428 +47 98443807 sverre.hendseth@ntnu.no
Arnfinn Hofstad, Associate Professor
+47 73559592 arnfinn.hofstad@ntnu.no
Morten Hovd, Professor
+47 73591426 +47 91897189 morten.hovd@ntnu.no

Lars Struen Imsland, Professor
+47 73594349 lars.imsland@ntnu.no

Tor Arne Johansen, Professor
+47 73590395 tor.arne.johansen@ntnu.no

Marta Molinas, Professor
marta.molinas@ntnu.no

Tor Onshus, Professor
+47 73594388 +47 92607460 tor.onshus@ntnu.no

Kristin Y. Pettersen, Professor
+47 73594346 +47 91897191 kristin.y.pettersen@itk.ntnu.no

Anton Shiriaev, Professor
+47 73590246 +47 92885339 anton.shiriaev@ntnu.no

Annette Stahl, Associate Professor - Robotic Vision
+47 73594369 annette.stahl@ntnu.no

Øyvind Stavdahl, Associate Professor
+47 73594377 +47 93059363 oyvind.stavdahl@ntnu.no

Contact Information:

Tel: +47 73 59 43 76
Fax: +47 73 59 45 99
E-mail: postmottak@itk.ntnu.no

Visiting and delivery address:

O. S. Bragstads plass 2D
Building D, 1st floor
Gløshaugen
7034 Trondheim

Postal address:
NTNU
Department of Engineering Cybernetics
7491 Trondheim
Norway

Invoicing address:


NTNU, Felles Fakturamottak
Postboks 50, Økern
0508 Oslo
__________________
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote
Reply




All times are GMT +6. The time now is 04:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8