Go Back   2020-2021 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old October 5th, 2017, 12:02 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2011
Default Re: Baba Jagannath University NCR

Jagan Nath University, Bahadurgarh, Haryana, appeared as a Private University in May 2013, joined under Haryana State Legislature Act No. 8 of 2013, endorsed under Section 22 of the UGC Act 1956 and is individual from Association of Indian Universities (AIU). It began its operations with impact from the scholarly session 2013-14 all alone 25 acre campus situated at State Highway 22, Bahadurgarh-Jhajjar Road, Jhajjar.

It is a multi-workforce University offering UG and PG programs in the territories of Engineering and Technology, Information Technology, Architecture, Management, Commerce, Law, Journalism and Mass Communication, Vocational Studies, Physical Sciences, Agriculture Science and Education. The University has created adequate framework as classrooms, labs, library, play grounds, staff, assets, lodgings, and so on to give quality instruction to the understudies.

The University has the upside of being supported by visionary promoters, the Jagan Nath Gupta Memorial Educational Society, which is an enlisted non-benefit association built up in 1993 and bestowing quality instruction through its different establishments situated in the States of Delhi, UP, Haryana and Rajasthan.

The Society is running 10 advanced education foundations, 2 Universities, having more than 10,000 understudies and 600 employees. JIMS foundations are a well known brand known for giving quality expert instruction in the North India.

The University is offering UG and PG programs in the following Faculties:

• 1. Faculty of Engineering and Technology
• 2. Faculty of Architecture and Planning
• 3. Faculty of Computer Science and Technology
• 4. Faculty of Management and Commerce
• 5. Faculty of Law
• 6. Faculty of Journalism and Mass Communication
• 7. Faculty of Education
• 8. Faculty of Agriculture Science
• 9. Faculty of Physical Sciences
• 10. Faculty of Allied Health and Medical Sciences
• 11. Faculty of Vocational Studies

Recognition and Approvals

The following approvals as well as recognition are worth mentioning:

Approved by the University Grants Commission(UGC) under Section 22 of the UGC Act, 1956.

Membership of Association of Indian Universities (AIU), which provides for participation in AIU activities.

Bar Council of India (BCI) approval for 5 years BA.LL.B. program.

Council of Architecture(COA) approval for B.Arch. program.

National Council for Teachers Education (NCTE) Approval for B. Ed, B. AB. Ed /B.Sc B. Ed (Integrated) and M. Ed Programs.

Approval of all the UG and PG programs from Department of Higher Education, Government of Haryana.

Academic Council


Prof. (Dr.) V K Agarwal

Deans of Faculties
Prof. (Ar.) Viresh Jhalani, Dean, Faculty of Architecture & Planning
Prof. (Dr.) P N Kalla, Dean Faculty of Science
Prof. (Dr.) Meenu Dave, Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology
Prof. (Dr.) Vaishali Sharma, Dean, Faculty of Management
Prof. (Dr.) G.S.Rajpurohit, Dean, Faculty of Law

Two Faculty members nominated by the President
Prof. (Dr.) Ranjeeta Soni, Faculty of Science
Ms.Sushma Lohiya, Asst. Prof.,Faculty of Engineering & Technology

Two Eminent Academician nominated by the Chairperson
Prof. (Dr.) Vivek Sharma, Faculty of Science
Dr. Sandeep Kumar, Faculty of Engineering & Technology

Registrar, Jagan Nath University,Jaipur
Sh. Tanmay Pattanayak
Member Secretary

Administrative Officers

Name: Dr. Mahendra Tiwari
Qualification: LLM PhD
Designation: Chief Proctor
Experience: 18 years

Name: Prof. (Dr.) M.C. Bohra
Qualification: M.Sc.(Ag.), PhD
Designation: Dean- Students Welfare Committee
Experience: 35 years

Name: Dr. Vivek Sharma
Qualification: MSc, PhD
Designation: Coordinator- R&D
Experience: 18 years

Name: Mr. Tanmay Pattanayak
Qualification: BSc , MBA
Designation: Controller Of Examination (COE)
Experience: 20 years

Name: Ms. Archana Bhardwaj
Qualification: B.SC.,M.LIB
Designation: Librarian
Experience: 12 years

Qualification: B.Tech , MBA
Designation: Deputy Registrar
Experience: 7 years

Name: Mr. Rajesh Rajan
Qualification: MBA(HR)
Designation: Assistant Registrar (Examination)
Experience: 13 years

Name: Mr. Manish Mani
Qualification: B.A. ,BJMC,PGJMC,MMC
Designation: Manager - Marketing
Experience: 11 years

Name: Mr. Dharamraj Sharma
Qualification: M.Com, LLM
Designation: Accounts Officer
Experience: 13 years

Name: Mr. Sumit Mishra
Qualification: B.Sc
Designation: Chief Hostel Warden
Experience: 19 years

Name: Mr. Jitendra Rajawat
Qualification: MBA ( Finance & Marketing)
Designation: Section Officer
Experience: 11 years

Name: Mr. Nandan Singh
Qualification: MCA
Designation: System Administrator
Experience: 09 years


JaganNath University
State Highway 22,
Bahadurgarh-Jhajjar Road
Jhajjar, Haryana
124507 INDIA
TEL: 01251- 279700-04 / 9891179900 /9467398169
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 08:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8