Go Back   2023-2024 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old July 12th, 2017, 04:02 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Re: WBJEE Eligibility WBJEE Eligibility Criteria

The WBJEE Entrance Examination is conducted by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board.

As you want to know about Eligibility Criteria for WBJEE Entrance Examination, so here are following information:

Age Limit:
Minimum age should be 17 Years

Domicile Criteria:
Aspirants of WBJEE should be residents of West Bengal for 10 years consecutively
Candidates’ parents must be permanent residents of West Bengal having a permanent residential address in the state.

Eligibility Criteria for B.Tech:
Minimum 45% marks in 10+2 with Science (40% for SC/ST)

List of Colleges accepting WBJEE Entrance Examination:
Calcutta Institute of Pharmaceutical Tech. & Allied Health Sciences, Uluberia
Hooghly Engineering & Technology College, Hooghly
Aryabhatta Institute Of Engineering & Management, Panagar, Burdwan
University Of Calcutta
Dr. B. C. Roy Engineering College, Durgapur
St. Marys Technical Campus, Kolkata
Gupta College of Technological Science, Asansol, Burdwan
Camellia School of Engineering & Technology, Barasat
Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology, Kolkata
Narula Institute of Technology, Agarpara, Kolkata
Government College Of Engineering & Textile Technology, Serampore
Global Institute of Management and Technology, Krishnanagar, Nadia
Techno India-Balurghat, Balurghat, South Dinajpur
Murshidabad College of Engineering & Technology, Murshidabad
Bengal Institute of Technology & Management, Santiniketan
Department of Jute and Fibre Technology, Calcutta University
Heritage Institute of Technology, Kolkata
Seacom Engineering College, Sankrail, Howrah
Dream Institute Of Technology, Bishnupur, 24-Parganas-South
RCC Institute of Information Technology, Kolkata
Goverment College of Engineering and Leather Technology, Kolkata
Future Institute of Engineering & Management, Sonarpur
Gargi Memorial Institute of Technology, Baruipur, Kolkata
Bankura Unnayani Institute of Engineering, Bankura
Future Institute of Technology, Boral, Garia
Techno India – Batanagar
Bengal Institute of Technology, Dhapa, Kolkata
Techno India- Banipur, 24 Parganas- North
Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Institute of Pharmacy, Chakdah, Nadia
NSHM Knowledge Campus, Durgapur Group of Institutions
Kalyani Goverment Engineering College, Kalyani, Nadia
Greater Kolkata College of Engineering & Management, Baruipur
Dr. Sudhir Chandra Sur Degree Engineering College, Dum-Dum
Bidhan Chandra Krishi Vswavidyalaya
Kanad Institute of Engineering & Management, Mankar, Burdwan
Modern Institute of Engineering & Technology, Bandel, Hooghly
Haldia Institute of Technology, Haldia, Purba Medinipur
Durgapur Institute of Advanced Technology & Management, Durgapur
University Institute Of Technology, Burdwan (Self Financing Course)
Elitte College of Engineering, Mahispota, Sodepur
National Power Training Institute, Durgapur
B.P. Poddar Institute of Management & Technology, Kolkata
Ideal Institute of Engineering, Kalyani
Siliguri Institute of Technology, Siliguri
Dumkal Institute of Engineering & Technology, Dumkal, Murshidabad
Calcutta Institute of Engineering & Management, Tollygunge, Kolkata
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology, Panihati, Sodepur
Techno India College of Technology, Rajarhat, Salt Lake
Regent Education and Research Foundation, Barasat, Kolkata
Hemnalini Memorial College of Engineering, Haringhata
Saroj Mohan Institute of Technology, Guptipara, Hooghly
Birbhum Institute of Engineering & Technology, Suri, Birbhum
West Bengal University Of Animal & Fishery Sciences
Institute Of Pharmacy, Jalpaiguri
Camellia Institute of Technology, Badu Road, Madhyamgram
Purulia Government Engineering College, Purulia
University of Kalyani, Science Instrumentation Centre
Supreme Knowledge Foundation Group of Institutions, Mankundu, Hooghly
Budge Budge Institute of Technology, Budge-Budge
Techno India University
Bengal College of Engineering, Durgapur
Cooch Behar Government Engineering College, Cooch Behar
Surendra Institute of Engineering & Management, Siliguri
Bengal School of Technology, Sugandha, Hooghly
St. Thomas College of Engineering & Technology, Khidirpur, Kolkata
Seacom Skills University
The Neotia University
Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College, Jalpaiguri
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University Of Technology, West Bengal
Adamas University
Government College of Engineering & Ceramic Technology, Kolkata
Asansol Engineering College, Asansol, Burdwan
Neotia Institute of Technology Management and Science (ITME), Diamond Harbour Road, Kolkata
Government College of Engineering and Textile Technology, Berhampore
Om Dayal Group of Institutions, Uluberia, Howrah
Techno India-Durgapur, Kanksa, Panagar
NSHM Knowledge Campus, Kolkata Group of Institutions
JIS College of Engineering, Kalyani, Nadia
JLD Engineering and Management College, Baruipur
College of Engineering And Management, Kolaghat
Uttar Banga Krishi Viswa Vidyalaya
Brainware Group of Institutions- Savita Devi Education Trust, Barasat
Academy of Technology, Adisaptagram, Hooghly
Camellia Institute of Technology & Management, Bainchi, Hooghly
Netaji Subhas Engineering College, Garia, Kolkata
Mallabhum Institute of Technology, Bishnupur, Bankura
BCDA College of Pharmacy & Technology, Hridaypur
MCKV Institute of Engineering, Liluah, Howrah
Bengal College of Engineering & Technology, Durgapur
IMPS College of Engineering & Technology, Malda
Jadavpur University
Camellia Institute of Engineering And Technology, Bud Bud, Burdwan
Pailan College of Management & Technology, Pailan Park
Abacus Institute Of Engineering & Management, Mogra, Hooghly
Institute of Engineering & Management, Salt Lake
Techno India-Salt Lake, Sector-V, Salt Lake
Institute of Science and Technology, Paschim Medinipur
Sanaka Education Trusts Group of Institutions, Durgapur, Burdwan
Dr. B. C. Roy College of Pharmacy And Applied Health Sciences
Guru Nanak Institute of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology, Sodepur
Bharat Technology, Uluberia, Howrah
Calcutta Institute of Technology, Uluberia, Howrah
Bengal Collge of Pharmaceutical Science & Research, Durgapur
Swami Vivekananda Institute of Science & Technology, Sonarpur
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6. The time now is 11:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8