Go Back   2019-2020-2021 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old December 29th, 2016, 12:57 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2011
Default Re: ISI Kolkata Stat Math Unit

As per your reference I will let you know about Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata Statistics and Mathematics unit so that you can remember easily.

The Statistics and Mathematics unit at Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata is spread over the disciplines of Statistics, Mathematics and Theoretical Computer Science are done by expert team.

Atiyah-Singer index Theorem and Gauge-Theoretic physics (External )
PI : Goutam Mukherjee and Amiya Mukherjee
Duration: 2008-2011 Funded By ST

Young Visitors Program (Internal)
PI : Dr. Mrinal Kanti Das
Duration: 2010-2011 Funded By :ISI

Growth Curve Estimation (Internal)
PI : Prof. Ratan Dasgupta
Duration: 2010-2011 Funded By :ISI

A study of Asymptotic Properties of Records (External )
PI : Sreela Gangopadhyay
Duration: 2007-2010 Funded By ST

How much market is influenced by big traders (Internal)
PI : Prof. Gopal K. Basak
Duration: 2009-2010 Funded By :ISI

Non Commutative Geometry and Quantum Groups (External)
PI : Debashish Goswami
Duration: 2006-2009 Funded By :INSA

Awards and Honours
Rajat Subhra Hazra: INSA Medal for Young Scientists (2016)

Debashish Goswami: awarded the J.C. Bose Fellowship. (2016)

Neena Gupta: Swarna Jayanti Fellowship Award 2014-15, DST, Govt. of India. (2015)

Arup Bose: A member of Bernoulli Society for Mathematical Statistics and Probability, Netherlands, life member of Calcutta Statistical Association and life member of Indian Mathematical Society . (2015)

Arup Bose: Bernoulli Society Council Member(2015-2019). (2015)

Arup Bose: Associate Editor --Proceedings of Mathematical Science, Indian Academy of Sciences(2015--2017). (2015)

Jyotishman Bhomick: INSA Medal for Young Scientists. (2015)

Debashish Goswami: Elected Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences. (2015)

Krishanu Maulik : Received the Young Researcher Award of the International Indian Statistical Association in the Theory track for 2015 (2015)

Neena Gupta: Awarded the first Professor A. K. Agarwal Award for best publication by the Indian Mathematical Society. (2015)

Neena Gupta: awarded the INSA Young Scientist award. (2014)

Neena Gupta: awarded the Ramanujan Prize from the University of Madras. (2014)


Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata
203 Barrackpore Trunk Road
Kolkata 700 108

91 33 2575 3400 / 4300
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 01:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9