Go Back   2020-2021 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old December 26th, 2016, 02:34 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default Re: Address Of Junagadh Agricultural University

Junagadh Agricultural University is an agricultural university at Junagadh, Gujarat.


Junagadh Agricultural University,
Junagadh 362 001,
Gujarat (INDIA)
(Office) +91-285-2672080-90
Telefax: +91-285-2672482
E-mail : registrar@jau.in

Web Administrator:

Director - IT
Information Technology Cell,
Opp. University Bhavan,
Junagadh Agricultural University,
Junagadh 362 001,
Gujarat (INDIA)
Email: dit@jau.in

JAU Colleges & Faculties -

College of Agriculture, Junagadh
College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology, Junagadh
College of Fisheries, Veraval
College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandary, Junagadh
College of Agriculture, Amreli
Post Graduate Institute of Agri. Business Management, Junagadh
Polytechnic in Horticulture, Junagadh
Polytechnic in Agro-processing, Junagadh
Polytechnic in Agriculture, Dhari
Polytechnic in Agricultural Engineering, Targhadia(Rajkot)
Polytechnic in Animal Husbandary, Junagadh

Research centres-

North West Agro-climatic Zone No. V

Agricultural Research Station, Halvad (Dist.: Morbi)

North Saurashtra Agro-climatic Zone No. VI

Main Dry Farming Research Station, Targhadia (Dist.: Rajkot)
Main Pearl Millet Research Station, Jamnagar
Agricultural Research Station, Amreli
Grassland & Agricultural Research Station, Dhari (Dist.: Amreli)
Dry Farming Research Station, Jam Khambhalia (Dist.: Dev Bhumi Dwarka) (It is village of Mr. Aravind Suva)
Fisheries Research Station, Okha (Dist.: Dev Bhumi Dwarka)
Fisheries Research Station, Sikka (Dist.: Jamnagar)
Cotton Research Station, Kukada (Dist.: Surendranagar)
Bull Mother Farm, Amreli

South Saurashtra Agro-climatic Zone No. VII

Main Oilseeds Research Station (Groundnut), Junagadh
Wheat Research Station, Junagadh
Cotton Research Station, Junagadh
Castor Research Station, Junagadh
Main Sugarcane Research Station, Kodinar (Dist.: Gir Somanath)
Pulses Research Station, Junagadh
Cattle Breeding Farm, Junagadh
Vegetable Research Station, Junagadh
Research, Training & Testing Centre (RTTC), Junagadh
Centre of Experimental Research Station, Sagadividi, Junagadh
Agriculture Research Station (Fruit Crops), Mahuva (Dist.: Bhavnagar)
Inland Fisheries Research Station, Junagadh
Oilseeds Research Station, Manavadar (Dist.: Junagadh)
Cotton Research Station, Khapat (Dist.: Porbandar)
Fruit Research Station, Mangrol (Dist.: Junagadh)
Dry Farming Research Station, Ratia (Dist. : Porbandar)
Fisheries Research & Training Center, Mahuva (Dist.: Bhavnagar)
Agriculture Research Station, Talaja (Dist.: Bhavnagar)
Grassland Center, Jonpur (Dist.: Junagadh)
Spices Research Station, Junagadh

Bhal & Coastal Agro-climatic Zone No. VIII

Dry Farming Research Station, Vallabhipur (Dist.: Bhavnagar)
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 11:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8