Go Back   2021-2022 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old September 19th, 2016, 11:07 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Re: Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj University Kanpur UGC

Yeah, Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj University Kanpur is approved by University Grants Commission (UGC) and accreted by National Assessment and Accreditation Council NAAC.

It is administered under the state legislature of the government of Uttar Pradesh.

The University offers undergraduate and post-graduate programmes in all disciplines of Art, Science, Commerce, Law, Engineering and Medicine are offered in affiliated colleges and institutions, the residential wing of the campus includes faculties of Life Sciences, Business Management, Education and English.

The University has 170 affiliated colleges in 15 districts.

Departments and Institutes-

Deen Dayal Shodh Sansthan
Department of Adult and Continuing Education and Extension
Department of Education
Department of English
Department of Fine Arts and Painting
Department of Library and Information Science
Department of Master of Social Work (MSW)
Department of Music
Department of Physical Education
Institute of Business Management
Institute of Bioscience & Biotechnology
Institute of Journalism and Mass Communication
Institute of Life Sciences
institute of Pharmacy
University Institute of Engineering and Technology, Kanpur University ; formerly known as Institute of Engineering and Technology
University Institute of Health Sciences
Institute of Hotel Management
University Placement Cell


Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University
Aligarh-Kanpur Road, Indira Nagar, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh 208024
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 11:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8