Go Back   2020-2021 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old August 8th, 2016, 07:21 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2011
Default Re: Mysore University Political Science Syllabus

The syllabus of Master of Arts in Political Science offered by Department of Studies in Political Science of University of Mysore is as follows:

First Semester Paper 1 HC 4 Credits

Unit 1: Greek Political Thought: Plato and Aristotle
Unit 2: Roman Political Thought: Polybius and Cicero
Unit 3: Modern Political Thought: Machiavelli, Hobbes, Locke, Rousseau
Unit 4: Liberal Political Thought: J.S. Mill and T.H. Green

First Semester Paper 2 HC 4 Credits
Unit 1: Concept of Public Administration, Importance and Position of Administrative
Theory Today, Public Administration As A Discipline and Evolution of Public
Unit 2: Theory of Administration ā€“ Kautilya, Woodrow Wilson, F.W. Taylor, F.W.
Unit 3: Theory of Bureaucracy: Weberian and Post Weberian
Unit 4: Recent Developments In Public Administration ā€“ New Public Administration,
Good Governance, e-governance.

Mysore University MA Political Science Syllabus

Attached Files Available for Download
File Type: pdf Mysore University MA Political Science Syllabus.pdf (739.3 KB, 94 views)
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 11:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8