Go Back   2021-2022 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old August 8th, 2016, 07:13 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2011
Default Re: Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya Courses

Indira Gandhi Agricultural University (IGAU) was established on 20 January 1987 and is an agricultural university located in Raipur in the Indian state of Chhattisgarh.

Its main aims are to provide education in agriculture and allied science, to further research particularly in agriculture and allied sciences; undertake field extension programmes for proper transfer of technology and such other purposes related to the aforesaid with the objective of improving the socio-economic level of rural people.

Courses Offered

UG Degree Programm
B.Sc. (Agriculture)
B.Sc. (Horticulture)
B.Tech. (Agricultural Engineering)
Rural Agriculture/Horticulture Work Experience Programme for B.Sc.(Agri./Hort.)

PG Degree Programm
M.Tech. (Agril.Engg.)
Ph.D. Degree Programm
Ph.D. (Agril.Engg.)

Board of Management Members

Ex-officio Members
1 Vice-Chancellor Chairman

Secretary to State Government of Chhattisgarh
2 i) Agriculture Department Member
3 ii) Finance Department Member

Members nominated by the Chancellor (Three )
4 i) Eminent scientist with background of Research or education in Agriculture Member
5 ii) Eminent scientist with background of Research or education in Veterinary, Fisheries and Dairy Member
6 iii) Eminent scientist with background of Research or education in Agricultural Engineering Member

Members nominated by the State Government of Chhattisgarh (Three )
7 i) A distinguished industrialist or manufacturer having special knowledge in agricultural development Member
8 ii) One eminent women social workers having background of rural advancement Member
9 iii) One progressive farmers preferably belonging to Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe Member

Other Members
10 One representative of Indian Council of Agricultural Research(ICAR) to be nominated by the Director-General of ICAR Member
11 Registrar shall be the non-member Secretary of the Board. Non-member Secretary

Contact Detail:
Indira Gandhi Agricultural University,
Krishak Nagar, 492012,
Raipur, CG, India
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 07:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8