Go Back   2021-2022 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old August 4th, 2016, 02:02 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default Re: Presidency University Biochemistry

The Presidency University has a Biochemistry department. The Department of Biochemistry at Presidency University was formed in the year 2007 as a sub-division of the Department of Chemistry.

The Department of Biochemistry aims to provide a multifaceted and collaborative research environment, bringing together the expertise of cell biologists, immunologists, structural biologists and biophysicists

Animal cell culture facility
Animal house
Bacteriological facility
Butterfly garden to study insect ecology and diversity
Facilities for basic molecular biology
Facilities for - hematology, ecology, animal behavior, ichthyology, parasitology and entomology
Plant tissue culture facility
Spectroscopic facility
UG and PG-lecture halls
UG and PG-general laboratories

Faculty members:

Adhar Manna , Professor
Devashish Sen , Professor and Head of the Department
Nirmal Kumar Sarkar , Professor
Madhubrata Choudhury , Associate Professor
Mausumi Sikdar (Nee Bhakta ) , Associate Professor
Prabir Kumar Mukhopadyay , Associate Professor
Rabindranath Bhattacharyya , Associate Professor
Abhijit Dey , Assistant Professor
Abhik Saha , Assistant Professor
Amlan Ghosh , Assistant Professor
Aparna Mukhopadhay , Assistant Professor
Atreyi Chatterjee (nee Ghatak ) , Assistant Professor
Devrani Mitra , Assistant Professor
Kalyan Giri , Assistant Professor
Kousik Pramanick , Assistant Professor
M Ganesan , Assistant Professor
Madhuchhanda Mandal , Assistant Professor
Malay Das , Assistant Professor
Nabendu Biswas , Assistant Professor
Paramita Chaudhuri Basu , Assistant Professor
Piyali Mukherjee , Assistant Professor
Pralay Majumder , Assistant Professor
Puja Ray , Assistant Professor
Ranjana Pal , Assistant Professor
Sanghamitra Dey , Assistant Professor
Santanu Chakraborty , Assistant Professor
Shampa Sarkar (Biswas) , Assistant Professor
Souryadeep Mukherjee , Assistant Professor
Sugopa Sengupta , Assistant Professor
Sumit Mandal , Assistant Professor
Sutapa Saha , Assistant Professor
Jana Chakraborty, WBES, Assistant Professor

Contact to:

Department of Biological Sciences (DBS)
Presidency University
86/1, College Street,
Kolkata – 700073
West Bengal,
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 01:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8