Go Back   2021-2022 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old July 25th, 2016, 06:13 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Re: B.Sc Computer Science Syllabus CMJ University

CMJ University is recognized by State Act (No. 4 of 2009) under Section 2(F) of the UGC Act 1956. It has started implementation from the Academic Session (2009-10) at Laitumukhra, Shillong, Meghalaya with adequate and well developed state-of-art infrastructure facilities i.e. Lecture Halls, Seminar & Conference Rooms, Laboratories & Workshops, Library & Computer Centre.

The detail of the B.Sc Computer Science course offered by CMJ University is as follows:

Course Name
Degree Departments

BSc Computer Science
3 years 10+2 in any discipline
Rs. 20000 per year
Under Graduate
Institute of Computer & Systems Sciences

B.Sc Computer Science Syllabus

First Year

Introduction Toinformation Technology
Operating systems
Programming in c
Logical computer organisation
Communication skill in english
Modern information systems

Second Year

Data structures
Introduction to communication systems
Networking concepts
Fundamentals of business management practices
Minor project

Third Year

Software engineering
Internet and web development
Programming in java
Data base management systemsc
Object oriented programming
Major project

Contact Address:

CMJ University
Modrina Mansion,
Nongkynrih, Laitumkhrah,
Shillong, Meghalaya 793003
Phone: 0364 250 5028
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 10:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8