Go Back   2020-2021 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old July 16th, 2016, 01:08 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2011
Default Re: President Yeshiva University

Yeshiva University is the oldest and most comprehensive educational institution under Jewish auspices in America. It is an independent university that ranks among the nation's leading academic research institutions.

President Yeshiva University
Richard M. Joel
President and Bravmann Family University Professor
Yeshiva University

Deans & Directors

Karen Bacon, PhD
The Dr. Monique C. Katz Dean of Undergraduate Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Nancy Beckerman, DSW
Interim Dean, Wurzweiler School of Social Work

Bernard Beer, BA
Director, Philip and Sarah Belz School of Jewish Music

David Berger, PhD
Dean, Bernard Revel Graduate School of Jewish Studies
Director, Beren Department of Academic Jewish Studies

Victoria Freedman, PhD
Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies
Director, Sue Golding Graduate Division of Medical Sciences
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Rabbi Yaakov Glasser, MA
David Mitzner Dean, Center for the Jewish Future

Paul Glassman, MBA
Director of University Libraries

Melanie Leslie, JD
Dean, Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law

Rona Milch Novick, PhD
Dean, Azrieli Graduate School of Jewish Education and Administration

Moses Pava, PhD
Dean, Sy Syms School of Business

Rabbi Menachem Penner, BA
The Max and Marion Grill Dean of Rabbi Isaac Elchanan Theological Seminary and Undergraduate Torah Studies

Paul Russo, PhD
Dean, The Mordecai D. and Monique C. Katz School of Graduate and Professional Studies
Vice Provost, Yeshiva University

Lawrence J. Siegel, PhD
Dean, Ferkauf Graduate School of Psychology

Allen M. Spiegel, MD
The Marilyn and Stanley M. Katz Dean, Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Board of Trustees

Moshael J. Straus

Chairmen Emeriti
Robert M. Beren
David S. Gottesman
Dr. Henry Kressel
Morry J. Weiss

Vice Chairmen
Ludwig Bravmann
Mordecai D. Katz
Ira M. Mitzner

Philip Friedman

Naomi Azrieli
Jack A. Belz
Julius Berman
Marvin S. Bienenfeld
Marjorie Diener Blenden
Sender Z. Cohen
Michael Gamson
Dr. Felix L. Glaubach
Elliot Gibber
Alan E. Goldberg
Fanya Gottesfeld Heller
Michael Jesselson
Richard M. Joel
Marcos D. Katz
Laizer Kornwasser
David M. Magerman
Matthew J. Maryles
Joshua L. Muss
Jack M. Nagel
J. Philip Rosen
Vivian Glueck Rosenberg
David P. Samson
Jay Schottenstein
Joel M. Schreiber
Daniel A. Schwartz
Irwin Shapiro
Mark Silber
Mark Wilf
Zygmunt Wilf
Shira Yoshor

Honorary Chairman Emeritus
Ronald P. Stanton

Honorary Trustees
S. Daniel Abraham
Hal H. Beretz
J. Morton Davis
Aaron Feuerstein
Gerald Furst
Emanuel Gruss
Joseph Segal
Elie Wiesel
Jay H. Zises

Trustees Emeriti
Dr. Jayne G. Beker
David Eshaghian
Dr. Ira Kukin
Joseph Wilf

President Emeritus
Dr. Norman Lamm
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 03:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8