Go Back   2021-2022 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

  #2  
Old April 22nd, 2016, 01:10 PM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Re: Jawaharlal Nehru University In Delhi

Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) is a public central university in New Delhi. It is accreted by National Assessment and Accreditation Council NAAC with grade of 3.9 out of 4. It is one of the top universities in the country. The University is approved by UGC.

School of Biotechnology (DBT)

Courses Offered-


SBT offers both M.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in Biotechnology.

M.Sc. (Biotechnology)

The students are admitted to the M.Sc. program on the basis of an All-India entrance examination conducted by JNU

In addition to the theory courses, the programme places particular emphasis on practical training.

The M.Sc. students undertake a 2-semester research project work to orient them towards research in diverse areas of Biotechnology.

Ph.D. (Biotechnology)

The competitive and vibrant Ph.D. programme in basic and applied biotechnology embarks on creating a strong academic research foundation in the following cutting-edge areas of Biotechnology:

Molecular biology and Genetic engineering

Molecular biology of infectious diseases

Immunology

Protein Engineering, Protein stability, conformation and folding

Biochemical engineering, optimization of recombinant protein production and Metabolic Engineering

Transcription control and gene regulation in prokaryotic and mammalian systems

Structural biology and bioinformatics

Molecular basis of human viral diseases

Molecular Cell biology

Cancer cell biology: Diagnostics and vaccines

The students secure admission to the Ph.D. program of the School after qualifying an All-India entrance examination and viva-voce.

Students having qualified for Junior Research Fellowship of UGC/CSIR/DBT/ICMR are short listed directly for interview.

Students having 2 years of post M.Sc. research experience/M.Phil degree with publications are considered for direct admission after qualifying in an interview.

The total number of students presently registered in the Ph.D. program is 55.

Faculty members-

Rakesh Bhatnagar , Professor, rakeshbhatnagar@mail.jnu.ac.in rakeshbhatnagar@jnu.ac.in
Uttam K. Pati , Professor, uttam@mail.jnu.ac.in
Aparna Dixit , Professor, adix2100@mail.jnu.ac.in
Rajiv Bhat , Professor, rajivbhat@mail.jnu.ac.in
K.J. Mukherjee , Professor, kjmukherjee@mail.jnu.ac.in
Pawan K. Dhar , Professor, pawandhar@mail.jnu.ac.in pkd.jnu@outlook.com
Dwaipayan Bharadwaj , Professor, db@mail.jnu.ac.in db@jnu.ac.in
D. Choudhury , Associate Professor, devach@mail.jnu.ac.in
S.S. Maitra , Associate Professor, ssm2100@mail.jnu.ac.in
Deepak Gaur , Associate Professor, deepakgaur@mail.jnu.ac.in deepakgaur189@gmail.com
Rupesh Chaturvedi , Associate Professor, rupesh@mail.jnu.ac.in rupesh.chaturvedi.jnu@gmail.com
B.S. Balaji , Associate Professor, bsbalaji@mail.jnu.ac.in balaji_12@yahoo.com
Rajesh Mishra , Associate Professor, rajeshmishra@mail.jnu.ac.in
Suneel Kateriya , Associate Professor, skateriya@jnu.ac.in suneel77@yahoo.com
Swati Tiwari , Assistant Professor, swati_tiwari@mail.jnu.ac.in
Syamala Maitreyi Rajala , Assistant Professor, msrajala@mail.jnu.ac.in gmaitri@yahoo.com
Ranjana Arya , Assistant Professor, ranjanaa@mail.jnu.ac.in arya.ranjana24@gmail.com
Abhinav Grover , Assistant Professor (UGC), agrover@jnu.ac.in abhinavgr@gmail.com
Manoj K. Sharma , Assistant Professor (UGC), mksharma@jnu.ac.in manojdarolia@gmail.com
Ravi Tandon , Assistant Professor (UGC), ravitandon@jnu.ac.in
Jaydeep Bhattacharya , Assistant Professor (UGC),

Former Faculty-

Prof. Brahm Srivastava
Prof. Prabhakar Choudhary
Prof. Salil Bose
Dr. Devaki Bhaya
Prof. H. K. Das
Prof. Kunal B. Roy
Prof. Santosh K. Kar

Contact address

Jawaharlal Nehru University
New Mehrauli Road, Near Munirka
New Delhi, Delhi 110067
__________________
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote
Reply


Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in

Message:
Options



All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 07:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8