Go Back   2023-2024 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old April 20th, 2016, 02:09 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Re: KL University Belgium

The University of Leuven KU Leuven, is a Dutch-speaking university in Leuven, Flanders, Belgium. The University was established in 1425.

Faculty of Science

Academic Programs-

Master degree-

Master of Biophysics, Biochemistry and Biotechnology (Leuven)
Master of Biology (Leuven)
Master of Chemistry (Leuven)
Erasmus Mundus Master of Science in Theoretical Chemistry and Computational Modelling (Leuven et al)
Master of Physics (Leuven)
Master of Geography (Leuven et al)
Master of Geology (Leuven et al)
Master of Statistics (Leuven)
Master of Astronomy and Astrophysics (Leuven)
Master of Mathematics (Leuven)
Erasmus Mundus Master of Science in Sustainable Territorial Development (Leuven et al)
Master of Nanoscience, Nanotechnology and Nanoengineering (Leuven)
Erasmus Mundus Master of Science in Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (Leuven et al)
Master of Earth Observation (Programme being phased out as from 2014-2015) (Leuven)
Master of Bioinformatics (Leuven)

Advanced Master's-

Master of Digital Humanities (Leuven)
Master of Space Studies (Leuven et al)
Master of Artificial Intelligence (Leuven)
Master of Financial and Actuarial Engineering (Leuven)


Doctoral Programme in Science (Leuven)
Doctor of Science (PhD) (Leuven)


Department Head Biology: prof. Joris Winderickx
Department Head Chemistry: prof. Steven De Feyter
Department Head Earth and Environmental sciences: prof. Erik Mathijs
Vice Department Head: prof. R. Swennen
Department Head Mathematics: prof. Stefaan Poedts
Department Head Physics and Astronomy: prof. Kristiaan Temst

Other Services

Faculty coordinator Tutorial Services: prof. Caroline Van Soom
Faculty coordinator Internationalisation: prof. Patrick Van Dijck
Faculty coordinator Erasmus: prof. Nicole Van Lipzig
Faculty coordinator Diversity : prof.Tatjana Vogt
Chairman Arenberg Doctoral School: prof. Gerard Govers

Faculty (only on appointment)

Dean: prof. Peter Lievens
Vicedean Education: prof. Philippe Muchez
Vicedean Communication & Outreach: prof. Conny Aerts
Chairman Group Science & Technology Kulak: prof. Paul Igodt
Administrative Director: Mrs Lieve Gilis

Contact address

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Oude Markt 13
3000 Leuven
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6. The time now is 04:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8