Go Back   2018-2019 StudyChaCha > >

Old March 28th, 2016, 05:20 PM
Posts: n/a
Default Dubai Standard Chartered Marathon

Hello sir, I have interest in Dubai Standard Chartered Marathon. Every year I’m seeing all episodes of Dubai Standard Chartered Marathon. But last time I was lost the final marathon competition. In want to know name of winners of Dubai Standard Chartered Marathon?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Other Discussions related to this topic
Two Wheeler Loan Standard Chartered
Standard Chartered Trade
Standard Chartered Greater Kailash
Standard chartered ATM
Standard Chartered Jet Airways
Standard Chartered AAVS
Standard Chartered TKO
AVP Standard Chartered Bank Salary
Standard Chartered IFSC Gurgaon
Menara Standard Chartered JL Satrio
Standard chartered Iran FT
Standard chartered LDA Plaza Lahore
Standard Chartered Bank Houston Tx
Standard Chartered Begumpet
Registration For Standard Chartered Mumbai Marathon
Standard Chartered Bank Cameroon
Standard chartered Lahore
Standard Chartered MPF Login
Standard Chartered dn Road
Standard Chartered NRI Home Loan

Old March 28th, 2016, 05:40 PM
Sumit Bhardwaj
Super Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 34,130
Default Re: Dubai Standard Chartered Marathon

The Standard Chartered Dubai Marathon is an annual marathon running race held in Dubai in the United Arab Emirates.

The race is held in January each year, the first being run on 14 January 2000. In April 2007, it was announced that the 2008 race would become the world's richest long distance running event in history, with one million dollars offered for a world record and $250,000 for first place for both the men and women

Last 15 years winners name:

Haile Gebrselassie on his way to winning the 2010 race
Key: Course record

Edition Year Men's winner Time (h:m:s) Women's winner Time (h:m:s)
1st 2000 Wilson Kibet (KEN) 2:12:21 Ramilya Burangulova (RUS) 2:40:22
2nd 2001 Wilson Kibet (KEN) 2:13:36 Ramilya Burangulova (RUS) 2:37:07
3rd 2002 Wilson Kibet (KEN) 2:13:04 Albina Ivanova (RUS) 2:33:31
4th 2003 Joseph Kahugu (KEN) 2:09:33 Irina Permitina (RUS) 2:36:26
5th 2004 Gashaw Asfaw (ETH) 2:12:49 Leila Aman (ETH) 2:42:36
6th 2005 Dejene Guta (ETH) 2:10:49 Diribe Hunde (ETH) 2:39:08
7th 2006 Joseph Kiprotich (KEN) 2:13:02 Delilah Asiago (KEN) 2:43:09
8th 2007 William Rotich (KEN) 2:09:53 Askale Tafa (ETH) 2:27:19
9th 2008 Haile Gebrselassie (ETH) 2:04:53 Berhane Adere (ETH) 2:22:42
10th 2009 Haile Gebrselassie (ETH) 2:05:29 Bezunesh Bekele (ETH) 2:24:02
11th 2010 Haile Gebrselassie (ETH) 2:06:09 Mamitu Daska (ETH) 2:24:18
12th 2011 David Barmasai (KEN) 2:07:18 Aselefech Mergia (ETH) 2:22:45
13th 2012 Ayele Abshero (ETH) 2:04:23 Aselefech Mergia (ETH) 2:19:31
14th 2013 Lelisa Desisa (ETH) 2:04:45 Tirfi Tsegaye (ETH) 2:23:23
15th 2014 Tsegaye Mekonnen (ETH) 2:04:32 Mulu Seboka (ETH) 2:25:01
16th 2015 Berhanu Lemi (ETH) 2:05:28 Aselefech Mergia (ETH) 2:20:02
17th 2016 Tesfaye Abera (ETH) 2:04:24 Tirfi Tsegaye (ETH) 2:19:41

This organisation also provides training in various fields:

Regular runners
Training tips
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links


Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 06:56 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO v2.0.42 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.