Go Back   StudyChaCha 2024 2025 > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old March 28th, 2016, 04:50 PM
Default Dubai Standard Chartered Marathon

Hello sir, I have interest in Dubai Standard Chartered Marathon. Every year I’m seeing all episodes of Dubai Standard Chartered Marathon. But last time I was lost the final marathon competition. In want to know name of winners of Dubai Standard Chartered Marathon?
Reply With Quote
Other Discussions related to this topic
Standard Standard Chartered Bank UAE
HQ Standard Chartered
Standard Chartered Bank IBAN Number Dubai
Standard Chartered ION
Dubai Mall Standard Chartered Bank
Standard Chartered RGI
Standard Chartered CDC
MD of Standard Chartered Bank
Standard Chartered Rating
Standard Chartered Rm
Standard Chartered IL&FS
Standard Chartered NPL
Standard chartered HR Contact
Standard Chartered PLC
Standard chartered ATM
Standard Chartered Jet Airways
Standard Chartered TKO
Registration For Standard Chartered Mumbai Marathon
Dubai Chartered Institute Of Marketing
Chartered institute of marketing Dubai

Old March 28th, 2016, 05:10 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Re: Dubai Standard Chartered Marathon

The Standard Chartered Dubai Marathon is an annual marathon running race held in Dubai in the United Arab Emirates.

The race is held in January each year, the first being run on 14 January 2000. In April 2007, it was announced that the 2008 race would become the world's richest long distance running event in history, with one million dollars offered for a world record and $250,000 for first place for both the men and women

Last 15 years winners name:

Haile Gebrselassie on his way to winning the 2010 race
Key: Course record

Edition Year Men's winner Time (h:m:s) Women's winner Time (h:m:s)
1st 2000 Wilson Kibet (KEN) 2:12:21 Ramilya Burangulova (RUS) 2:40:22
2nd 2001 Wilson Kibet (KEN) 2:13:36 Ramilya Burangulova (RUS) 2:37:07
3rd 2002 Wilson Kibet (KEN) 2:13:04 Albina Ivanova (RUS) 2:33:31
4th 2003 Joseph Kahugu (KEN) 2:09:33 Irina Permitina (RUS) 2:36:26
5th 2004 Gashaw Asfaw (ETH) 2:12:49 Leila Aman (ETH) 2:42:36
6th 2005 Dejene Guta (ETH) 2:10:49 Diribe Hunde (ETH) 2:39:08
7th 2006 Joseph Kiprotich (KEN) 2:13:02 Delilah Asiago (KEN) 2:43:09
8th 2007 William Rotich (KEN) 2:09:53 Askale Tafa (ETH) 2:27:19
9th 2008 Haile Gebrselassie (ETH) 2:04:53 Berhane Adere (ETH) 2:22:42
10th 2009 Haile Gebrselassie (ETH) 2:05:29 Bezunesh Bekele (ETH) 2:24:02
11th 2010 Haile Gebrselassie (ETH) 2:06:09 Mamitu Daska (ETH) 2:24:18
12th 2011 David Barmasai (KEN) 2:07:18 Aselefech Mergia (ETH) 2:22:45
13th 2012 Ayele Abshero (ETH) 2:04:23 Aselefech Mergia (ETH) 2:19:31
14th 2013 Lelisa Desisa (ETH) 2:04:45 Tirfi Tsegaye (ETH) 2:23:23
15th 2014 Tsegaye Mekonnen (ETH) 2:04:32 Mulu Seboka (ETH) 2:25:01
16th 2015 Berhanu Lemi (ETH) 2:05:28 Aselefech Mergia (ETH) 2:20:02
17th 2016 Tesfaye Abera (ETH) 2:04:24 Tirfi Tsegaye (ETH) 2:19:41

This organisation also provides training in various fields:

Regular runners
Training tips
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

All times are GMT +6. The time now is 04:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8