CMD Powergrid - 2018-2019 StudyChaCha

Go Back   2018-2019 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old March 16th, 2016, 06:17 PM
Posts: n/a
Default CMD Powergrid

Who is the Chairman and Managing Director CMD of Power Grid Corporation of India Limited (POWERGRID)?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old March 16th, 2016, 06:47 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 34,168
Default Re: CMD Powergrid

The Power Grid Corporation of India Limited (POWERGRID), is an Indian state-owned electric utilities company headquartered in Gurgaon, India. It was established on 23 October 1989

Shri I. S. Jha (55 years), (DIN: 00015615) is the Chairman and Managing Director CMD of POWERGRID Company.

Chairman and Managing Director

He is an Electrical Engineer from NIT, Jamshedpur and is a well known Electrical Power System Professional.
He was appointed as a Director in September, 2009.

Board of Directors-

Shri R. T. Agarwal
Director (Finance)

Ravi P. Singh Shri Ravi. P. Singh
Director (Personnel)

RP SasmalShri R. P. Sasmal
Director (Operations) and Additional Charge of Director(projects)

Pradeep Kumar Shri Pradeep Kumar
Government Nominee

Jyoti Arora Smt Jyoti Arora
Government Nominee

Ajay Kumar Mittal

Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links

Other Discussions related to this topic
Powergrid Historical Data
Powergrid Nalagarh
Saucony Powergrid Kinvara 4
Powergrid Promotion Policy
List of Approved Vendors Of Powergrid
Sunita Chohan Powergrid
Amity School Gurgaon Powergrid
Powergrid Executive Trainees (finance) paper

Have a Facebook Account? Ask your Question Here


Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Name: Click here to log in


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 04:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9