Go Back   2021-2022 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old March 16th, 2016, 03:54 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Re: Bangalore University Government Of Karnataka

Bangalore University is a type of public state university.

It was established in the year 1886.

It is located in Bangalore, Karnataka, India.

It is affiliated by UGC, NAAC, AIU, ACU.

Bangalore University is the largest University in India.

It has 2 campuses: City Campus:

Central College

Jnana Bharathi Campus

The National Law School of India University is situated within the Jnana
Bharathi Campus.

With more than 650 affiliated colleges, the Karnataka government has
decided to bifurcate, or 'carve out a new university' to simplicity of

To this effect, the state government had appointed 2 significant groups of

One group was headed by former Gulbarga University Vice-Chancellor N Rudraiah and another was a group formed by the Karnataka State Higher
Education Council.

The Rudraiah study suggested trifurcation of the university, while the Council suggested bifurcation.

However, the state government has decided to go ahead with trifurcation to create a North Bengaluru University, South Bengaluru University, and Central Bengaluru University.
It is structured into 6 faculties-
Commerce & Management,
It has 43 PG Departments; a PG Centre at Kolar, 3 constituent colleges, 665 affiliated colleges (of which 115 have PG Courses) and several other Centres and Directorates of higher learning and research under its purview

Bangalore University
Address: Jnanbharathi Campus, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560056
Phone:080 2296 1000
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 07:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8