Go Back   2020-2021 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old June 17th, 2014, 03:26 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default Re: Colleges in Tumkur University

Tumkur University is located in the state of Karnataka in the city called Tumkur and it was formed in the year 2004.

The university is offering education through thirteen departments functioning in its campus and the courses are offered in education, science, fine arts, commerce and science streams. The category-wise list of colleges affiliated to the university is given below:

Law Colleges:

• Gouthama Buddha Law and Degree College, Madhugiri

• Sri Krishna Law College, Batawadi

• Vidyodaya Law College, Tumkur

Bachelor of Education College:

• Akshaya College of Education, Tumkur

• Nayala College of Education, Tumkur

• R. Muddurangegowda College of Education, Sira

• Rajiv Gandhi Teacher Training Institute, Tumkur

• S.V.S. College of Education, Tumkur

• Siddaganga College of Education, Tumkur

• Sree Basaveshwara College of Education, Tiptur

• Sree Krishna College of Education, Batawadi

• Sree Siddaganga College of Physical Education, Tumkur

• Sri Digvijaya College of Education, Turuvekere

• Bharathi Teacher Training Institute, Tumkur

• Channabasaveshwara Teachers Training Institute, Gubbi

• Indira College of Education, Tumkur

• K.S.E.F. College of Education, Tumkur

• Kalpatharu Vidya Samsthe, Tiptur

• Sri Siddaganga College of Education, Tumkur

• Sridevi Teachers Training Institute, Tumkur

• Vidyavahini College of Education, Kuvempu Nagar

Management Colleges:

• Chanukya Academy of Management, Tumkur

• Sri Siddhartha Institute of Business Management, Tumkur

• Supha Institute of Management Studies, Tumkur

• Swamy Vivekananda college of Management Studies, Pavagada

Arts & Science Colleges:

• B.M.S. Government First Grade College, Chikkanayakanahalli

• Government Arts College, Tumkur

• Government Arts First Grade College, Chikkanayakanahalli

• Government First Grade Arts, Science and Commerce College, Kunigal

• Government First Grade College, Badavanahalli

• Government First Grade College, Dandinashivara

• Government First Grade College, Gubbi

• Government First Grade College, Hebbur

• Government First Grade College, Koratagere

• Government First Grade College, Madhugiri

• Government First Grade College, Nonavinakere

• Government First Grade College, Sira

• Government First Grade College, Tiptur

• Government First Grade College, Turuvekere

• Government Science College, Tumkur

• Y.E. Rangaiahshetty Government First Grade College, Pavagada

• Bapuji First Grade College, Tumkur

• Gouthama Buddha Law and Degree College, Madhugiri

• Kalpatharu Science First Grade College, Tiptur

• Sri Giriswamy First Grade College, Tumkur

• Sri Krishna Degree College, Pavagada

• Sri Mallikarjunaswamy First grade College, Chikkanayakanahalli

• Sri Ranganatha First Grade College, Sira

• Sri Siddaganga Arts, Science and Commerce College for women’s, Tumkur

• Sri Siddaganga Arts, Science and Commerce First Grade College, Tumkur

• Sri Siddalingeshwara Sanskrit College, Tumkur

• Sri Siddartha center for media studies, Maralur

• Sri Siddhartha Arts, Science, and Commerce College, Tumkur

• Sri T.V. Venkataswamy First Grade College, Madhugiri

• Sri Venkateshwara Arts First Grade College, Kunigal

• Sri Venkateshwara First Grade College, Pavagada

• M.G.M. First Grade College, Gubbi

• Mangala First Grade College, Madhugiri

• Navodaya First Grade College, Chikkanayakanahalli

• Pallagatti Adavappa Arts and Commerce First Grade College, Tiptur

• R.V.P. Arts First Grade College, Pavagada

• Rajive Gandhi First Grade College, Tumkur

• S.R.S. First Grade College, Tumkur

• Secrad Heart First Grade College, Upparahalli

• Siddashri First Grade College, Gubbi

• Sri Anjaneyaswamy First Grade College, Sira

• Sri Babu jagajivanaram First Grade College, Tumkur

• Sri Gangadhareshwara First Grade College, Koratagere

• Sridevi First Grade College, Tumkur

• Udayabharathi Arts First Grade women’s College, Tiptur

• Udayabharathi Womens First Grade College, Turuvekere

• Umapragathi First Grade College, Tumkur

• Union Christian College, Tumkur

• Vidyaranya First Grade College, Turuvekere

• Vidyavahini First Grade College, Tumkur

• Vidyodaya First Grade College, Tumkur

You can select the college of your choice and let me know so that I can help you better.

Please stay in touch.


Tumkur University Administrative Office
B.H Road, Tumkur, Karnataka 572103, Venkatesh Rao Colony, Tumkur, Karnataka 572103 ‎
0816 225 4546


Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 02:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8