Go Back   StudyChaCha 2024 2025 > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old February 8th, 2014, 05:14 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Re: Institute Electrical And Electronic Engineers

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) is a professional association founded on January 1, 1963. Its headquarter is in New York City, New York, United States.


IEEE John von Neumann Medal (for computer-related technology)
IEEE Richard W. Hamming Medal (for information technology)
IEEE James H. Mulligan, Jr. Education Medal
IEEE Founders Medal (for leadership, planning, and administration)
IEEE Alexander Graham Bell Medal (for communications engineering)
IEEE Simon Ramo Medal (for systems engineering)
IEEE/RSE Wolfson James Clerk Maxwell Award
IEEE Medal for Innovations in Healthcare Technology
IEEE Centennial Medal
IEEE Edison Medal
IEEE Medal for Engineering Excellence
IEEE Medal for Environmental and Safety Technologies
IEEE Robert N. Noyce Medal (for microelectronics)
IEEE Dennis J. Picard Medal for Radar Technologies and Applications
IEEE Medal in Power Engineering
IEEE Heinrich Hertz Medal (for electromagnetics)
IEEE Medal of Honor
IEEE Jack S. Kilby Signal Processing Medal


IEEE David Sarnoff Award (for electronics)
IEEE Emanuel R. Piore Award (for information processing systems in computer science)
IEEE Kiyo Tomiyasu Award (for technologies holding the promise of innovative applications)
IEEE Donald O. Pederson Award in Solid-State Circuits
IEEE Marie Sklodowska-Curie Award (for nuclear and plasma engineering)
IEEE Photonics Award
IEEE Daniel E. Noble Award (for emerging technologies)
IEEE Undergraduate Teaching Award
IEEE Reynold B. Johnson Information Storage Systems Award
IEEE Andrew S. Grove Award (for solid-state devices)
IEEE William E. Newell Power Electronics Award
IEEE Biomedical Engineering Award
IEEE Electromagnetics Award
IEEE Herman Halperin Electric Transmission and Distribution Award
IEEE Koji Kobayashi Computers and Communications Award
IEEE Cledo Brunetti Award (for nanotechnology and miniaturization)
IEEE Frederik Philips Award (for management of research and development)
IEEE Masaru Ibuka Consumer Electronics Award
IEEE Eric E. Sumner Award (for communications technology)
IEEE Charles Proteus Steinmetz Award (for standardization)
IEEE Reynold B. Johnson Data Storage Device Technology Award
IEEE Control Systems Award
IEEE Richard Harold Kaufmann Award (for industrial systems engineering)
IEEE Judith A. Resnik Award (for space engineering)
IEEE Leon K. Kirchmayer Graduate Teaching Award
IEEE Joseph F. Keithley Award in Instrumentation and Measurement
IEEE Internet Award
IEEE Robotics and Automation Award
IEEE Gustav Robert Kirchhoff Award (for electronic circuits and systems)
IEEE Frank Rosenblatt Award (for biologically and linguistically motivated computational paradigms such as neural networks
IEEE Components, Packaging, and Manufacturing Technologies Award
IEEE Claude E. Shannon Award in Information Theory
IEEE James L. Flanagan Speech and Audio Processing Award
IEEE Nikola Tesla Award (for power technology)


IEEE Life Members Graduate Study Fellowship in Electrical Engineering IEEE Charles LeGeyt Fortescue Graduate Scholarship

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
445 Hoes Ln
Piscataway Township
NJ, United States ‎
+1 732-981-0060

Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote

All times are GMT +6. The time now is 05:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8