Go Back   2023-2024 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old September 18th, 2013, 10:24 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Re: Iowa State University Computer Science

Iowa State University of Science and Technology (Iowa State University) (ISU), is a public land-grant and space-grant research university founded in 1858

As you are looking for the detail of Department of Computer Science so here I am sharing the same with you

Department of Computer Science
The Department of Computer Science offers first MS degree in Computer Science at Iowa State University was awarded in 1959 and the first Ph.D. in 1962.

Degree Courses:
M.S. in Computer Science
Ph.D. in Computer Science

Interdepartmental Graduate Degree Programs
Ph.D., Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
M.S., Ph.D., Human Computer Interaction
Ph.D., Neuroscience
M.S., Information Assurance
Graduate Minor in Computer Science

Breadth Areas
Master's candidates must have at least 3 Computer Science courses from 2 different breadth areas

Computer Science breadth areas include:
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
Database and Information Systems
Distributed Computing, Networks and Operating Systems
HCI/Graphics and Robotics
Software Engineering and Programming Languages
Theoretical Foundations, Algorithms and Complexity
Computer Architecture and Parallel Computing

CS Faculty Directory

Pavan Aduri
Samik Basu
Robyn R. Lutz
Soma Chaudhuri
Oliver Eulenstein
David Fernández-Baca
Ying Cai
Carl K. Chang
Tien Nguyen
Yan-Bin Jia
Jack Lutz
Shashi K. Gadia
Vasant Honavar
Xiaoqiu Huang
Guang Song
Wallapak Tavanapong
Leslie Miller
Andrew S. Miner
Johnny S. Wong
Ting Zhang
Wensheng Zhang
Gurpur M. Prabhu
Hridesh Rajan
Lu Ruan
Giora Slutzki
Jin Tian
David M. Weiss

Department Lecturers
Shu-Hui (Susan) Chang
Steven Kautz
Simanta Mitra
Jim Lathrop

Adjunct Appointments
Masha Sosonkina
Elvira Mayordomo

Courtesy Appointments
Srikanta Tirthapura
Akhilesh Tyagi
Dan Zhu
Hui-Hsien Chou
Chris Harding
Srinivas Aluru
Cliff Bergman
Morris Chang
Roger Maddux
Alexander Stoytchev
Suraj C. Kothari
Ratnesh Kumar
Robert Jernigan

Retired and Emeritus Faculty
Robert Stewart
George Strawn
Arthur Oldehoeft
Wayne Ostendorf

Department of Computer Science,
226 Atanasoff Hall,
IA 50011,
Phone (515) 294-4378,
Email: csdept@iastate.edu.
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6. The time now is 03:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8