Go Back   2020-2021 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics




  #2  
Old September 12th, 2013, 06:56 PM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Re: Israel Institute for Democracy

Israel Democracy Institute (IDI) was established in the year 1991. It was founded by Arye Carmon.

IDI Projects:
Government Structure
Constitution and Democratic Principles
Judaism and Democracy
Israeli Society

IDI internship:
Website Internship
Development Internship
Constitutional Law Internship
Research Internship

IDI Staff:

Management
Dr. Arye Carmon
President

Prof. Mordechai Kremnitzer
Vice President, Research
motak@idi.org.il

Prof. Yedidia Z. Stern
Vice President, Research
yedidia@idi.org.il

Dr. Jesse Ferris
Vice President, Strategy
jesse@idi.org.il

Senior Fellows
Admiral Amichay Ayalon
Civil-Military Relations

Prof. Avi Ben-Bassat
Economic Reform
avibb@idi.org.il

Prof. Hanoch Dagan
Human Rights and Judaism
Daganh@idi.org.il

Prof. Momi Dahan
Inequality and Public Policy

Prof. Tamar Hermann
The Guttman Center for Surveys
tamarhe@idi.org.il

Rabbi Itshak Levy
Head of Policy Implementation
itzhakl@idi.org.il

Prof. Shahar Lifshitz
Human Rights in Judaism
shaharl@idi.org.il

Prof. Gideon Rahat
Political Reform
msgrah@mscc.huji.ac.il

Prof. Eli Shaltiel
Editor-in-Chief, IDI Press
elis@idi.org.il

Prof. Yuval Shany
Terrorism and Democracy
yshany@mscc.huji.ac.il

Prof. Anita Shapira
The Nation State
ashapira@idi.org.il

Research Fellows and Project Heads
Mr. Yarom Ariav
Eli Hurvitz Conference on Economy and Society

Dr. Tehilla Shwartz Altshuler
Media Reform
Open Government
tehilla@idi.org.il

Mr. Eli Bahar
Democratic Principles

Prof. Amichai Cohen
National Security and Democracy

Mr. Amnon Gross
Budget Director

Dr. Moshe Hellinger
Religion and State
mosheh@idi.org.il

Dr. Nabil Khattab
Arab-Jewish Relations
nabik@idi.org.il

Attorney Dan Landau
Head of Policy Implementation – Media, Government and Public Relations
jdlandau@idi.org.il

Rabbi Dr. Benjamin (Benny) Lau
Human Rights and Judaism in Action

Ms. Michal Livnat Lerer
Proportionality in Public Policy

Mr. Zvi Reich
Media Reform

Mr. Yair Sheleg
Religion and State
yair@idi.org.il

Prof. Daniel Statman
Proportionality in Public Policy

Dr. Raanan Sulitzeanu-Kenan
Proportionality in Public Policy

For more details you can contact the office at:

Office Hours
Sunday through Thursday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Contact:
4 Pinsker Street
POB 4702
Jerusalem 9104602 Israel
Tel. +972-2-5300888
Fax: +972-2-5300837
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply


Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in

Message:
Options

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 08:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9