Go Back   2023-2024 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old August 17th, 2013, 05:08 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Re: German Institute for Economic Research (DIW)

The German Institute for Economic Research (German: Deutsches Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung, or DIW Berlin) is one of the leading economic research institute which was originally founded in 1925 as Institute for Business Cycle Research.

Executive Board
Prof. Dr. Gert G. Wagner
Dr. Cornelius Richter, LL.M.
Prof. Georg Weizsäcker, Ph.D.

List of Research Departments with their heads
Prof. Dr. Tilman Brück, Development and Security
Dr. Peter Haan, Public Economics
Prof. Dr. Pio Baake, Competition and Consumers
Prof. Dr. Christian Dreger, Macroeconomics
Dr. Ferdinand Fichtner, Forecasting and Economic Policy
Karsten Neuhoff, Ph.D., Climate Policy
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Schupp, Socio-Economic Panel Study (SOEP)
Prof. Dr. Martin Gornig, Innovation, Manufacturing, Service
Prof. Dr. Claudia Kemfert, Energy, Transportation and Environment

Service Departments
Information Technology
Management Services
Office Management
Legal Department and Human Resources

1925 – 1945 Ernst Wagemann
1945 – 1968 Ferdinand Friedensburg
1968 – 1974 Klaus-Dieter Arndt
1975 – 1979 Karl Koenig
1979 – 1988 Hans-Jürgen Krupp
1988 – 1999 Lutz Hoffmann
2000– 2011 Klaus F. Zimmermann
2011- Till Gert G. Wagner

DIW Berlin
Mohrenstraße 58,
10117 Berlin, Germany ‎
Ph: +49 30 897890


Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Which research departments run under German Institute for Economic Research (DIW)??
Reply With Quote

Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +6. The time now is 05:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8