Go Back   2019-2020 StudyChaCha > >

Old August 16th, 2013, 04:39 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 31,626

Provide me list of faculties of Department of Physics and Astrophysics in University of Delhi

Department of Physics and Astrophysics of University of Delhi offer M.Sc. Physics and Ph. D Physics. Its details is as follows:

Courses offered: M.Sc. Physics

Number of Seats: Total Gen SC ST OBC Supernumerary Seats
PWD ECA Sports Foreign Students

Through Entrance 147 74 22 11 40 4 7 7
Through Merit 147 74 22 11 40 4 7 7

M.Sc. Physics Eligibility
B.Sc. General or Honours in Physical Sciences / Chemical Sciences / Biological Sciences.

Completed at least one year course in Mathematics

Candidates must have qualified in JAM Test conducted by Indian Institutes of Technology Short-listed candidates will be called for interview.

Selected candidates may be provided scholarship of Rs. 3000/- p.m. (sponsored by Department of Science and Technology (Govt, of India) or University of Delhi.)

Project work is carried out at National and/or International Laboratories.

Reservation of SC /ST / OBC Candidates will be as per Delhi University norms

Faculty list of University of Delhi - Department of Physics and Astrophysics

Prof. Manmohan
Choudhary, Prof. Brajesh Chandra
Gupta, Prof. Vinay
Jain, Prof. Sanjay
Khare, Prof. Avinash
Kondepudy, Prof. Sreenivas
Kulshreshtha, Prof. Dayashankar
Lohiya, Prof. Daksh
Mahajan, Prof. Shobhit
Ramanathan, Prof. R.
Sahare, Prof. P D
Seshadri, Prof. T R
Singh, Prof. H. P.
Srivastava, Prof. Mahesh Prasad
Tandon, Prof. Ram Pal
Vedeshwar, Prof. Agnikumar G.
Annapoorni, Prof. Subramanian
Gupta, Prof. Patrick Das

Dr. Shahnawaz
Chandra, Dr. Amita
Deo, Dr. Nivedita
Dutta, Dr. Anjan
Hashmi, Dr. Safir Ahmad
Kar, Dr. Supriya
Kaur, Dr. Amarjeet
Kumar, Dr. Binay
Mandal, Dr. Samit Kumar
Murugavel, Dr. Sevi
Raman, Dr. Ramakumar
Ranjan, Dr. Kirti
Rath, Dr. Shyama
Silotia, Dr. Poonam

Bhardwaj, Dr. Ashutosh
Chamoli, Dr. Sanjay Kumar
Das, Dr. Sourin
Gupta, Dr. Devki Nandan
Kumar, Dr. Ashok
Kumar, Dr. Pandian Senthil
Kumar, Dr. Suresh
Mahapatro, Dr. Ajit
Naimuddin, Dr. Md.
Prasad, Dr. Awadhesh
Rajput, Dr. Jyoti
Sarkar, Dr. Swarnendu
Singh , Dr. Shougaijam Somorendro
Verma, Dr. Sanjeev Kumar
Verma, Dr. Shashi

Contact Detail:
Dept of Physics & Astrophysics, University of Delhi North Campus
University Rd, St. Stephen's College, University Enclave, New Delhi, Delhi 110007 ‎


Last edited by Aakashd; July 3rd, 2019 at 09:59 AM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Other Discussions related to this topic
Department of Physics University of Allahabad
Indian Institute of Technology Delhi Physics Department
Manipur University Physics Department
University of Pune Department of Physics
NEHU University Physics Department
University of Allahabad Physics Department
Jadavpur University - Department of Physics
University of Kerala - Department of Physics
Karunya University Department of Physics
IIT Delhi Physics Department Faculty
Annamalai University - Department of Physics
Pondicherry University - Department of Physics
APS University - Department of Physics
MSC in Astrophysics after Completing BSC Physics
Andhra University - Department of Physics
Andhra University Physics Department
Pune University physics department
Institute of Theoretical Physics And Astrophysics Gdansk
University of Delhi - Department of Physics
University of Jammu - Department of Physics

Old August 17th, 2013, 03:54 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 45,502
Default Re: University of Delhi - Department of Physics and Astrophysics

The University of Delhi is the premier university of the country. The University of Delhi has a Department of Physics and Astrophysics

Faculties are as following:-

, Prof. Manmohan +91-11-27666291 drmanmohan.05@gmail.com, manmohan@physics.du.ac.in
Choudhary, Prof. Brijesh Chandra +91 - 11 – 2766 7725 (Ext. – 1431) ( brajesh@fnal.gov, brajesh.choudhary@cern.ch
Gupta, Dr. Vinay 27667725 Ext 1331 vgupta@physics.du.ac.in, vinaygupta@ieee.org
Jain, Prof. Sanjay 2766 7725 (Extn. 1342) jain@physics.du.ac.in, jain_physics@yahoo.co.in
Khare, Prof. Avinash 2766 7061 akhare@physics.du.ac.in
Kondepudy, Prof. Sreenivas (011) 2766 7834 kondepudysreenivas@rediffmail.com
Kulshreshtha, Prof. Dayashankar dskulsh@gmail.com
Lohiya, Dr. Daksh 27667090 dlohiya@gmail.com
Mahajan, Prof. Shobhit shobhit.mahajan@gmail.com
Ramanathan, Prof. R. drramanathan@vsnl.net; drramanathan2001@yahoo.co.uk
Sahare, Prof. P D pdsahare@yahoo.co.in
Seshadri, Prof. T R trs@physics.du.ac.in
Singh, Prof. H. P. 27667793 hpsingh at physics.du.ac.in
singh at iucaa.ernet.in
Srivastava, Prof. Mahesh Prasad 27667725/1364 mps02@rediffmail.com mps@physics.du.ac.in
Tandon, Prof. R. P. 27667725-1367 rptandon9@physics.du.ac.in, ram_tandon@hotmail.com
Vedeshwar, Prof. Agnikumar G. 27667481 agni@physics.du.ac.in
Associate Professors
, Dr. Shahnawaz shahnawaz@physics.du.ac.in, shahnawaz33@yahoo.co.in
Chandra, Dr. Amita 27662295 achandra@physics.du.ac.in
Deo, Dr. Nivedita 27667725 (Extn. 1342) ndeo@physics.du.ac.in, ndeo1@yahoo.co.in
Dutta, Dr. Anjan 27667155 adutta@physics.du.ac.in, adutta@iucaa.ernet.in
Hashmi, Dr. Safir Ahmad 24514204 sahashmi@physics.du.ac.in, hashmisa2002@yahoo.co.in
Kar, Dr. Supriya skkar@physics.du.ac.in and supriya.k.kar@gmail.com
Kaur, Dr. Amarjeet 27667061 amarkaur@physics.du.ac.in
Kumar, Dr. Binay 27662289 bkumar@physics.du.ac.in, b3kumar69@yahoo.co.in,b3kumar69@gmail.com
Mandal, Dr. Samit Kumar 27662534 smandal@physics.du.ac.in
Murugavel, Dr. S. 011-27662980 murug@physics.du.ac.in
Raman, Dr. Ramakumar 27667793 rkumar@physics.du.ac.in
Ranjan, Dr. Kirti 27667036 kirti@fnal.gov
Rath, Dr. Shyama 27666796 srath@physics.du.ac.in
Silotia, Dr. Poonam 27667793, 27667155 psilotia@physics.du.ac.in
Assistant Professors
Bhardwaj, Dr. Ashutosh 91-11-27667036 abhardwaj@physics.du.ac.in
Chamoli, Dr. Sanjay Kumar +91 – 11 - 27667725 skchamoli@physics.du.ac.in, cylab123@gmail.com
Das, Dr. Sourin sdas@physics.du.ac.in, sdas.du@gmail.com
Gupta, Dr. Devki Nandan dngupta@physics.du.ac.in
Kumar, Dr. Ashok 27667036 a.kumar@physics.du.ac.in
Kumar, Dr. Pandian Senthil pskumar@physics.du.ac.in
Kumar, Dr. Suresh 27667725 skumar@physics.du.ac.in
Mahapatro, Dr. Ajit
Naimuddin, Dr. Md. 27667036 nayeem@fnal.gov, nayeemsworld@gmail.com
Prasad, Dr. Awadhesh 27662752 Awadhesh@physics.du.ac.in
Rajput, Dr. Jyoti 27667725 jrajput@physics.du.ac.in
Sarkar, Dr. Swarnendu ssarkar@physics.du.ac.in
Singh , Dr. S. Somorend ro sssingh@physics.du.ac.in
Verma, Dr. Sanjeev Kumar skverma@physics.du.ac.in
Verma, Dr. Shashi 27667725 sverma@physics.du.ac.in, vermasvin2006@gmail.com

Contact information:-

Physics Prof. R.P. Tandon (Head)
Department of Physics & Astrophysics,
University of Delhi,

National Seminar on Frontiers of Condensed Matter Physics: Poster, Abstract, Schedule
27666796, 27667793.

Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Provide me list of faculties of Department of Physics and Astrophysics in University of Delhi
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links


Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Username: Click here to log in


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 10:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO v2.0.42 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.