CFA Level One Courses

Which of the courses are offered under Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) Level One Program???

Answered by

Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) Program is a professional credential offered by the CFA Institute (formerly the Association for Investment Management and Research, or AIMR)

Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) Level 1 is the first of three exams offered by the CFA Institute. It is a globally recognized standard for measuring the competence and integrity of financial analysts.

Time Limit: 6 hours
Number of Questions: 240
Passing Score: Varies Anually
Exam Date(s): June and December
Exam Results: Usually provided within 60 days

CFA Level 1 courses:
Ethics and Standards
Quantitative Methods
Global Economic Analysis
Financial Statements6.1 Introduction
Financial Ratios
Red Flags
Corporate Finance11.1 Introduction
Securities Markets
Equity Investments
Fixed Income Investments
Alternative Investments
Portfolio Management

Level I – Tools
Tools and concepts that apply to investment valuation and portfolio management
CFA Institute Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct
Basic concepts regarding asset classes, securities, and markets

Leave a Comment