Alagappa University

Alagappa University 2012

Alagappa University was launched by a legislative act of the state government in May 1985 with the aim of fostering research, growth and dissemination of knowledge in respective branches of studying. It has as yet of unitary type and it was won over into an associating type by the Tamil Nadu Universities Act, 2002. The University has provided teaching through Full Time, Week-end, Distance and Collaborative styles. The Distance Education Directorate has provided kind of programmes to the scholar community spread across the nation and in selected nations. Alagappa University is settled on about four hundred twenty acres in the business town of Karaikudi in Sivaganga District in Tamil Nadu, India.

Alagappa University Educational Department List
Centre for Nehru Studies
Department of Tamil
Department of Women’s Studies
Department of Education
Department of English
College of Education
Alagappa Institute of Management
Centre for Gandhian Studies
College of Physical Education
Department of Bio electronics and biosensors
Department of Bioinformatics
Department of Biotechnology
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Department of Corporate Secretaryship
Department of Industrial Chemistry
Department of Mathematics
Department of Oceanography & Coastal Area Studies
Department of Physical Education
Department of Physics
Department of Animal Health and Management
Department of Bank Management
Directorate of Distance Education (DDE)
Centre for Rural Development

Programs offered at Alagappa University
M.S.W. (Master of Social Work)
M.Sc. Mathematics
M.A. Tamil
M.A. Communicative English
M.A. Women’s Studies
MBA (Corporate Secretaryship)
MBA (International Business and E-Commerce)
M.Sc. Oceanography and Coastal Area Studies
MCA (Master of Computer Applications)
M.Sc. Computer Science
MBA (Master of Business Administration)
MBA (Banking and Insurance)
M.Sc. Physics
Ph.D., Biotechnology
M.C.A. Master of Computer Applications (Three years)
M. Tech. Computer Science (Two years)
M.Sc., Maths & Computer Applications (Two years)
B. Ed.
M.Sc., Industrial Chemistry, Textile Chemistry, Electro Chemistry
M.Sc., Biotechnology
M.Ed. (One year)
M.P. Ed. (Two years)
B. L. I. Sc (Bachelor of Library & Information Science)
C. L. I. Sc. (Certificate Course in Library & Information Science)
M.Sc. Chemistry (General Chemistry) Two years
C. P. Ed., (Two Years)
B.P. Ed. (One year)

Contact Address
Alagappa University
Karaikudi – 630 003
Tel 91-4565-228080 to 228095
Fax +91 – 4565 – 225202

1 thought on “Alagappa University”

Leave a Comment