Address of CHSE Odisha - 2018-2019 StudyChaCha

Go Back   2018-2019 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old September 13th, 2017, 12:21 PM
Posts: n/a
Default Address of CHSE Odisha

Hi I would like to know about Council of Higher Secondary Education (CHSE), Odisha as well as the functions and also the contact address of CHSE, Odicha?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old September 13th, 2017, 01:20 PM
Educhamp's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Delhi
Posts: 38,280
Default Re: Address of CHSE Odisha

Council of Higher Secondary Education, Odisha was built up in 1982, with agreement of Odisha Higher Secondary Act 1982, which was consented by the Governor of Odisha on 23 October 1982.

Council of Higher Secondary Education, Odisha (CHSE) is a Board of Education conferring Senior Higher Secondary (Class 11 and Class 12 Courses) for open and tuition based schools, Colleges under the State Government of Odisha, India.


CHSE members all state and tuition based schools and universities in the territory of Odisha.


The Council conducts last examinations each spring for Higher Secondary Examination (HSE), Council of Higher Secondary Education Examinations (C.H.S.E.) and examinations of different courses endorsed by the Board for Class 12.

Academic Calendar

Members of Council

1. Chairman, CHSE, Odisha, BBSR.
2. Vice-Chairman, CHSE, Odisha, BBSR.
3. Director, Higher Education, Odisha, BBSR, Dist-Khurda.
4. Director, Secondary Education, Odisha, BBSR, Dist-Khurda.
5. President, Board of Secondary Education, Odisha, Cuttack.
6. Director, Technical Education and Training, Odisha .
7. Principal, Regional College of Education, Bhubaneswar, Dist-Khurda.
8. Director, SCERT, Odisha, BBSR.
9. Principal, Physical Education, BBSR, Dist-Khurda.
10. Director, National Cadet Corps or his Nominee, BBSR, Dist-Khurda.
11. Deputy- Secretary/Joint Secretary to Government, Deptt. Of Higher Education , BBSR, Dist-Khurda. (Dealing with the matter relating to CHSE.).
12. Deputy Secretary/Joint Secretary to Government, Finance Deptt., BBSR. (Dealing with the matter of Higher Education Deptt.).
13. Principal, BJB Jr. College, Bhubaneswar, Dist-Khurda.
14. Principal, V.Dev. Jr.College, Jeypore, Koraput.
15. Principal, G. M. Jr. College, Sambalpur.
16. Principal, Khallikhote College, Berhampur, Ganjam.
17. Principal, MPC Jr. College, Baripada, Mayurbhanj.
18. Principal, P.N. Jr. College, Khurda.
19. Principal, Bhanjanagar Jr. College, Bhanjanagar.
20. Principal, Panchayat Jr. College, Boudh.
21. Principal, Municipal Jr. College, Rourkela.
22. Principal, Kendrapara Jr. College, Kendrapara.
23. Headmaster, Govt. SSD Higher Secondary School, Ramgiri, Gajapati.
24. Headmaster, Govt. SSD Higher Secondary School, Lanjigarh, Kalahandi.
25. Headmaster, Govt. SSD Higher Secondary School, Govindpali, Malkangiri.
26. Headmaster, Ekalabya (Jr.) Model Residential School, Ranki, Kenjhar.
27. Headmaster, Govt. SSD Higher Secondary School, Charbhata, Sonepur.
28. Dr. Manas Ranjan Pujari, Reader in Pol-Science, G.M. (Auto.) College. Sambalpur.
29. Dr. Sangeeta Babu, Principal, SBRG (Auto.) College, Berhampur.
30. Smt.Sanjukta Mohapatra, Reader in English, S.B. Women’s College, Cuttack.
31. Dr. Madhusudan Mishra, Controller of Exams. S.J. Sanskrit Biswavidyalaya, Puri.
32. Dr. Bijay Mishra, Lect. in History City College, Berhampur.
33. Shri. Gangadhar Dash, Lect. in Botany, Kandakkhai College of Sc. & Tech. Bajrakote, Brahmagiri, Puri.
34. Smt. Namita Satpathy, Lect. in Odia, Bijupattnaik of Sc. & Edn., Bhubaneswar.
35. Shri. Radhashyam Pallei, Lect. in Gography, Surajmal Saha College, Puri.
36. Dr. Muralidhar Pradhan, Khemundi College, Digapahandi, Ganjam.
37. Dr. Swadesh Das, HOD of Commerce, P.N. College, Khurda.
38. Dr. Himanshu Charan Sarangi, Reader in Sociology, Govt. Auto College, Bhawanipatna.
39. Dr. Sushil Kumar Rout, Reader in Botany, BJB (Auto.) College, Bhubaneswar.
40. Dr. B.S. Rath, Reader in Pol. Science, F.M. Auto. College, Balasore.
41. Dr. Bal Gopal mohanty, Lect. in Physics, RCM Science College, Khallikote.
42. Dr. Biswajit Keshari Biswal, Lect. in Zoology, Anchalik Jr. college, Talamul, Angul.
43. D.E.O. Khurda.
44. D.E.O. Bhawanipatna.
45. D.E.O. Ganjam.
46. Sri. B.K. Ray, Vice-President, Bhubanananda Odisha School of Engineering (BOSE), cuttack.
47. Mr. Rajat Kumar Panigrahi, (ELECT) Principal, ITI, Berhampur.
48. Dr. Aparajita Choudhury, Prof. of Home Science, Berhampur University, Berhampur, Ganjam.
49. Mr. G.N. Pradhan, Sr. Lect. in IT. Bhubanananda Odisha School of Engineering (BOSE) Cuttack.
50. Dr. Hari Prasad Pattnaik, Prof. & Head (Entomology, OUAT) Bhubaneswar.
51. Dr. Arun Kumar Das, Prof & Head (Horticulture) OUAT, Bhubaneswar.
52. Dr. Kartik Ch. Sahoo, Prof & Head (Crop Producation), OUAT, BBSR.
53. Shri Basudev Behera, Prof & Head (Agronomy), OUAt, BBSR.
54. Dr. Prakash Ch. Mishra, Prof. of Commerce Berahmpur University, Berahmpur, Ganjam.
55. Dr. Debi Prasanna Mishra, Prof. of Pathology MKCG Medical College, Berahmpur, Ganjam.
56. Sj. Bhujabala Majhi, MLA, Qtrs. No.F-10/02, Unit-IV MLA Colony, Bhubaneswar.
57. Sj. Balabhadra Majhi, MLA, Qtrs. No.F-06/02, Unit-IV MLA Colony, Bhubaneswar.
58. Sj. Ganneswar Patra, MLA, Qtrs. No.F-03/01, Unit-IV MLA Colony, Bhubaneswar.


Council of Higher Secondary Education
C-2, Prajnapitha,
Odisha 751013
Phone: 0674 230 1098
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links

Other Discussions related to this topic
MBA in Agriculture in Odisha
Odisha JEE Paper
BSE Odisha
DET Odisha New Registration
ITI Courses In Odisha
IBPS Job in Odisha
DET Odisha Answers
Council Of Higher Secondary Education Odisha Address
IAS Coaching In Odisha
Orissa Board CHSE Exam
Bed admission in Odisha
Odisha SSC Advertisement
CHSE Orissa Website
Colleges In Odisha
Orissa Board CHSE Results
Orissa board CHSE
CHSE Exam Result Orissa
CHSE Orissa Result
difference in original certificate and certificate after subject-improvement CHSE

Have a Facebook Account? Ask your Question Here


Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Name: Click here to log in


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 03:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9