UP VBS Purvanchal University Jaunpur - 2018-2019 StudyChaCha

Go Back   2018-2019 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old August 10th, 2017, 03:20 PM
Posts: n/a
Default UP VBS Purvanchal University Jaunpur

Hi I would like to know about Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University as well as the faculties presenet at the University and the courses offered and the administrative contact details?
Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2017, 03:45 PM
Educhamp's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Delhi
Posts: 37,727
Default Re: UP VBS Purvanchal University Jaunpur

Purvanchal University, Jaunpur renamed as Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University in the honour of late Shri Veer Bahadur Singh, former Chief Minister of the state, was established on 2nd October 1987 as an affiliating university under U.P. state university act 1973.

Continuous qualitative and quantitative growth, excellence in academic and administrative activities, transparent and efficient academic administration have been some of the distinct characteristics on the basis of which the university emerged as one among the leading universities.

Started with the 68 affiliated colleges, the university now has widened it’s spectrum of activities with 367 affiliated graduate and post-graduate colleges and students enrollment of nearly three lacs and eighty thousand in 5 Districts of Eastern Uttar Pradesh.


• Faculty of Engineering and Technology
• Faculty of Computer Applications
• Faculty of Management Studies
• Faculty of Commerce
• Faculty of Science
• Faculty of Education
• Faculty of Applied Social Sciences
• Faculty of Law
• Faculty of Arts
• Faculty of Agriculture
• Faculty of Pharmacy
• Faculty of Computer Science

Courses in Campus

Admission Committee

S.No. Name and address of the Officials Designation

1 Prof. Dr. Raja Ram Yadav, Vice-Chancellor, V.B.S.P.U. Jaunpur President

2 Dr. Shiv Shankar Singh, Principal, D.C.S.K. P.G. College, Mau Member

3 Dr. Suresh Singh, Principal, Maryada Purusottam P.G. College, Bhudsuri , Ratanpura, Mau Member

4 Dr. Virendra Vikram Yadav, Principal, Ramaavadh Yadav, Ganna Krishak Mahavidyalaya, Shahganj, Jaunpur Member

5 Dr. Deedar Singh Yadav, Principal, PG College, Malikpura, Ghajipur Member

6 Prof. D. D. Dubay, Dean, Faculty of Science, VBSPU, Jaunpur Member

7 Prof. B. B. Tiwari, Dean, Faculty of Engg & Tech, VBSPU, Jaunpur Member

8 Dr. Ajay Pratap Singh, Dean, Faculty of Applied Social Science, VBSPU, Jaunpur Member

9 Dr. Shashi Srivastava, Dean, Faculty of Education, Agrasen Mahila Mahavidyalay , Azamgarh Member

10 Dr. Vinay Kumar Singh, Dean, Agriculture, Reader, P.G. College, Ghazipur Member

11 Dr. Rudra Pratap Singh, Dean, Commerce, Sri Ganesh Rai P. G. College, Dobhi, Jaunpur Member

12 Dr. Ishtiaq Ahmad, Dean, Law, Shibli National College, Azamgarh Member

13 Dr.Om Prakash Srivastav, Dean, Psychology Departments, Arts Faculty, P.G. College, Ghazipur Member

14 Dr.H. C. Purohit, Dean, Faculty of Management Studies, VBSPU, Jaunpur Member

15 Dr. Pradeep Kumar, ,Biotechnology Department, VBSPU, Jaunpur Member

16 Dr.Sudhir Kumar, Political Science Department, D. A. V. P. G. College, Azamgarh Member

17 Dr. Devraj, Registrar, VBSPU, Jaunpur Secretary

Examination Committee

S.No. Name Post Designation

1 Prof. Dr. Raja Ram Yadav Vice-Chancellor Chairman

2 Prof D.D. Dubey, Biotechnology Department,VBSPU, Jaunpur Dean, Faculty of Science Member

3 Dr. Om Prakash Srivastava, PG College Ghajipur Dean, Arts Member

4 Mr. V.K. Singh, PG College Ghajipur Dean, Faculty of Agriculture Member

5 Dr. Yogendra Nath Singh, Sri Ganesh Rai PG College, Dobhi, Jaunpur Dean, Faculty of Education Member

6 Dr. Rudra Pratap Singh, Sri Ganesh Rai PG College, Dobhi, Jaunpur Dean, Faculty of Commerce Member

7 Dr. Ajay Pratap Singh, Applied Psychology, VBSPU, Jaunpur Dean, Faculty of Applied Sciences

8 Prof. B.B. Tiwari, UNSIET, VBSPU, Jaunpur Faculty of Engineering Member

9 Dr.H.C. Purohit, Business Economics, VBSPU, Jaunpur Dean, Faculty of Management Member

10 Mr. Istiyak Ahmad, Shiblee National College, Azamgarh Dean, Faculty of Law Member

11 Dr. Veerendra Vikram Yadav, Ramawadh Yadav Krishak Mahavidyalaya, Jaunpur Senior Principal Member

12 Dr.Shiv Shankar Singh, D.C.S.K. PG College Mau Senior Principal Member

13 Dr.Anil Kumar Singh, Hindu PG College, Ghazipur Senior Principal Member

14 Dr. Anil Pratap Singh,VBSPU, Jaunpur President, Teachers Association Member

15 Dr. Vadrinath Singh, VBSPU, Jaunpur General Secretary, Teachers Association Member

16 Dr. Ravindra Kharvar, Botany Department, BHU, Varanasi Professor, EC Member Member

17 Dr. Pradeep Kumar, Biotechnology Department, VBSPU Jaunpur Senior Lecturer Member

18 Mr. M.K. Singh Finance Officer, VBSPU, Jaunpur Special Invitee

19 Dr. Devraj Registrar, VBSPU, Jaunpur Secretary


Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University,
Jaunpur Shaganj Road,
Jaunpur Pin 222003
Uttar Pradesh
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Other Discussions related to this topic
VBS Purvanchal University MBA
Phd In VBS Purvanchal University
VBS Purvanchal University Jaunpur Syllabus
Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University Jaunpur
Purvanchal University UP Jaunpur
VBS Purvanchal University Jaunpur
Purvanchal University in Jaunpur
Purvanchal University Ba Result Purvanchal University
Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University, Jaunpur, India
Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University, Jaunpur
VBS Purvanchal university BA
Purvanchal University Jaunpur MA Result
VBSP University Jaunpur
VBS Purvanchal University Jaunpur Com
Purvanchal University in Jaunpur Results
V.B.S. Purvanchal University, Jaunpur
Veer Bahadur Singh (VBS) Purvanchal University, Jaunpur
Purvanchal university jaunpur results
VBS Purvanchal university Jaunpur address

Have a Facebook Account? Ask your Question Here


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 03:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9