ISRO Centres - 2018-2019 StudyChaCha

Go Back   2018-2019 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old August 8th, 2016, 06:33 PM
Posts: n/a
Default ISRO Centres

Can you list me the names of Centers of Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)? Also tell me about the Facilities offered by Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old August 8th, 2016, 06:56 PM
Educhamp's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Delhi
Posts: 38,280
Default Re: ISRO Centres

The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) is the space agency of the Indian government headquartered in the city of Bengaluru.

The prime objective of Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) is to develop space technology and its application to various national tasks. The Indian space programme was driven by the vision of Vikram Sarabhai, considered the father of the Indian Space Programme.

ISRO Centres

Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC)

Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre (LPSC)


ISRO Satellite Centre (ISAC)

IPRC Mahendragiri

Space Applications Centre (SAC)

National Remote Sensing Centre (NRSC)

ISRO Telemetry, Tracking and Command Network (ISTRAC)

ISRO Inertial Systems Unit (IISU)

Laboratory for Electro-Optics Systems (LEOS)

Development and Educational Communication Unit (DECU)

Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST)

Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS)

Physical Research Laboratory (PRL)

National Atmospheric Research Laboratory (NARL)

Master Control Facility (MCF)

North Eastern-Space Applications Centre (NE-SAC)

Semi-Conductor Laboratory (SCL)

Department of Space and ISRO HQ

Antrix Corporation Limited


Physical Research Laboratory Ahmedabad
Semi-Conductor Laboratory Chandigarh
National Atmospheric Research Laboratory Chittoor
ISRO Propulsion Complex Mahendragiri
Laboratory for Electro-Optics Systems Bengaluru
Thumba Equatorial Rocket Launching Station Thiruvananthapuram
Indian Deep Space Network (IDSN) Bengaluru
ISRO Telemetry, Tracking and Command Network Bengaluru
Master Control Facility Bhopal; Hassan
Development and Educational Communication Unit Ahmedabad
Balasore Rocket Launching Station (BRLS) Odisha
Indian Regional Navigational Satellite System (IRNSS)
Aerospace Command of India (ACI)
Indian National Committee for Space Research (INCOSPAR)
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links

Other Discussions related to this topic
ONGC Centres
IFFCO Centres
HCL Centres In India
SRMEEE Centres
IIT JAM Test Centres
Top GRE Coaching Centres In Chennai
LG Service Centres
TOEFL Centres in India
CLAT Centres
IVF Centres In Delhi
Centres For GRE In Nigeria
IIT JEE Coaching Centres
MP MET Exam Centres
IIT JAM exam Centres
KCET Centres
GRE Coaching Centres at Hyderabad
IIT Centres of India
NIIT Rajasthan Centres

Have a Facebook Account? Ask your Question Here


Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Name: Click here to log in


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 11:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9