Full Details About ISRO - 2018-2019 StudyChaCha

Go Back   2018-2019 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old May 28th, 2016, 06:05 PM
Posts: n/a
Default Full Details About ISRO

Hello sir, I am KT. I am from Bangalore. I want you to help me by giving me some information about the full details about the Indian Space research Organization (ISRO) centres and facilities. Can you give me some details about it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old May 28th, 2016, 07:56 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 34,168
Default Re: Full Details About ISRO

As you have asked for the full details about the Indian Space research Organization (ISRO) centres and facilities, I am giving you information about it, check below for the details
Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) is the space agency of the Indian government.
It was formed in the year 1969.
Its headquarter is located in Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

ISRO is managed by the Department of Space (DoS) of the Government of India.
DoS itself falls under the authority of the Prime Minister and the Space Commission, and manages the following agencies and institutes:

Indian Space Research Organisation
Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC), Thiruvananthapuram.
Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre (LPSC), Thiruvananthapuram.
Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC-SHAR), Sriharikota.
ISRO Propulsion Complex (IPRC), Mahendragiri.
ISRO Satellite Centre (ISAC), Bengaluru.
Space Applications Centre (SAC), Ahmedabad.
National Remote Sensing Centre (NRSC), Hyderabad.
ISRO Inertial Systems Unit (IISU), Thiruvananthapuram.
Development and Educational Communication Unit (DECU), Ahmedabad.
Master Control Facility (MCF), Hassan, Karnataka.
ISRO Telemetry, Tracking and Command Network (ISTRAC), Bengaluru.
Laboratory for Electro-Optics Systems (LEOS), Bengaluru.
Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS), Dehradun.

Other facilities

Balasore Rocket Launching Station (BRLS) Odisha
ISRO Inertial Systems Unit (IISU) Thiruvananthapuram
Indian Regional Navigational Satellite System (IRNSS)
Aerospace Command of India (ACI)
Indian National Committee for Space Research (INCOSPAR)
Inter University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics (IUCAA)
Indian Space Science Data Centre (ISSDC)
Spacecraft Control Centre (SCC)
Regional Remote Sensing Service Centres (RRSSC)
Development and Educational Communication Unit (DECU)

Indian Space Research Organisation HQ,
Department of Space,
Government of India
Antariksh Bhavan,
New BEL Road,
Bangalore 560 231
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links

Other Discussions related to this topic
AMIE Full Details
Full form of DRDO and ISRO
GRE Full Form
MSW full form
MBA of Full Form
MBA Course Full Details
Full Time MBA
Full form of MBA
IFS Full Form
CPMT Examination Full Details
BCA Course Full Form
What is Full form of PET
Full details about ICWA Course
ISRO Entrance Exam details
Full form of ITI
Full form of IIT
Full details about IES exam
Full Online MBA
AU-BE Full Time
ISRO Contact Details Bangalore

Have a Facebook Account? Ask your Question Here


Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Name: Click here to log in


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 04:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9