First Vice Chancellor of Mysore University - 2018-2019 StudyChaCha

Go Back   2018-2019 StudyChaCha > StudyChaCha Discussion Forum > General Topics

Old April 30th, 2016, 06:27 PM
Posts: n/a
Default First Vice Chancellor of Mysore University

Hello sir I am here as I want to know the name of the First Vice Chancellor of Mysore University so will you please tell me the name??
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old April 30th, 2016, 06:46 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 34,168
Default Re: First Vice Chancellor of Mysore University

The University of Mysore is a public state university in Mysore, Karnataka, India. The university was founded during the reign of Krishnaraja Wodeyar IV, the Maharaja of Mysore.

It opened on July 27, 1916.

It first Vice Chancellor was H. V. Nanjundaiah who was elected for the duration of 1916–1920

Other Vice Chancellors of this University are:

Brajendra Nath Seal, 1921–1929

E. P. Metcalfe, 1930–1937

N. S. Subba Rao 1937–1942

E. G. McAlpine, 1942–1944

T. Singaravelu Mudaliar, 1944–1946

M. Sultan Mohiyuddin, 1946–1948

R. Kasturi Raj Chetty, 1948–1950

B. L. Manjunath, 1950–1954

V. L. D'Souza, 1954–1956

K. V. Puttappa, 1956–1960

N. A. Nikam, 1960–1962

K. M. Panikkar, 1963–1964

K. L. Shrimali, 1964–1969

Javare Gowda, 1969–1975

D. Vijaydevraj Urs, 1976–1979

K. S. Hegde, 1979–1985

Y. P. Rudrappa, 1985–1988

P. Selvie Das, 1988–1991

M. Madaiah, 1991–1997

S. N. Hegde, 1997–2003

Shashidhara Prasad, 2003–2007

V. G. Talwar, 2009–2012

K. S. Rangappa 2013–

-University Computer Center
-International Center
-Students Welfare
-Students Employment Information Guidance Bureau
-Placement Centre
-University-Industry Interaction Cell
-Folklore Museum
-Health Centre
-Gandhi Bhavan
-Day Care Centre

Contact Detail:
University of Mysore
Crawford Hall, Mysuru, Karnataka 570005
Phone: 0821 242 0331
Answered By StudyChaCha Member
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links

Other Discussions related to this topic
Vice Chancellor Maharshi Dayanand University Rohtak
Amity University Vice Chancellor
Present Vice Chancellor Of Burdwan University
List Of Vice Chancellor Of Ms University Baroda
Present Vice Chancellor Of Calicut University
Madurai Kamaraj University First Vice Chancellor
Mohammad Ali Jauhar University vice chancellor
Vice Chancellor Of Delhi University
Dr. MGR University Vice Chancellor
Vice Chancellor Of HP University Shimla
Vice Chancellor of Global Open University Nagaland
Vice Chancellor of Pune University
Hyderabad Central University Vice Chancellor
Vice Chancellor Of Gyan Vihar University
Jamia millia islamia university vice chancellor
Aberdeen University Vice Chancellor
Vice Chancellor Pune University
Orissa University Of Agriculture And Technology Vice-Chancellor
Tamil Nadu Dr Ambedkar Law University Vice-Chancellor
Vice Chancellor of Lucknow University

Have a Facebook Account? Ask your Question Here


Reply to this Question / Ask Another Question
Your Name: Click here to log in


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 12:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9