Council for the Indian School Certification Examination

Council for the Indian School Certification Examination

The Council for the Indian School Certification Examination was founded on 1958 through the University of Cambridge Local Examinations Syndicate to control that its examinations get adapted to the educational needs of the nation and assign the ultimate under of the same on the COUNCIL. It was filed as a Society control the Societies Enrollment enactment XXI of 1860 on 19 Dec, 1967. The targets of the Council is educational, and lets in encourage of science, literature, the fine arts and the dissemination of useful knowledge by carrying on school examination through the medium of English.

List of Council for the Indian School Certification Examination General Arrangements
Date of Examination
Centres of Examination
Registration Forms
Correction and Confirmation of Entries for Class X
Transfers of Examination Centre

Council for the Indian School Certification Examination has also offered various jobs for eligible candidate better careers. Council for the Indian School Certification Examination post recruitment application forms, eligibility, how to apply and selection process related information coming soon.

TIMETABLE:
Council for the Indian School Certification Examination ICSE exam

Monday
February 27
11.00 a.m. English Language – ENGLISH Paper 1 2 hrs.

Wednesday
February 29
11.00 a.m. Literature in English – ENGLISH Paper 2 2 hrs.

Friday
March 2
11.00 a.m. Environmental Education 2 hrs.

Saturday
March 3
09.00 a.m. Art Paper I (Still Life) 2½ hrs.

Monday
March 5
11.00 a.m. History & Civics – H.C.G. – Paper 1 2 hrs.

Wednesday
March 7
11.00 a.m. Geography – H.C.G. – Paper 2 2 hrs.

Friday
March 9
11.00 a.m.
(Group II Elective)
French / Computer Science / Agricultural Science
Technical Drawing

Saturday
March 10
09.00 a.m. Art Paper II (Nature Drawing/ Painting) 2½ hrs.

Monday
March 12
11.00 a.m. Mathematics 2½ hrs.

Wednesday
March 14
11.00 a.m. Physics – SCIENCE Paper 1 1½ hrs.

Friday
March 16
11.00 a.m. Chemistry – SCIENCE Paper 2 1½ hrs.

Saturday
March 17
09.00 a.m. Art Paper III (Original Composition) 3 hrs.

Monday
March 19
11.00 a.m. Biology – SCIENCE Paper 3 1½ hrs.

Wednesday
March 21
11.00 a.m.

Second Languages:
Ao-Naga, Assamese, Bengali, Dzongkha, Garo, Gujarati,
Hindi, Kannada, Khasi, Lepcha, Lushai, Malayalam,
Manipuri, Marathi, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Tamil,
Telugu, Urdu
3 hrs.

Modern Foreign Languages:
Arabic, Bahasa Indonesia, Chinese, French, German,
Italian, Kiswahili, Korean, Modern Armenian, Persian,
Portuguese, Spanish, Thai, Tibetan
3 hrs.

Thursday
March 22
11.00 a.m. Environmental Science (Group II Elective) 2 hrs.

Saturday
March 24
09.00 a.m. Art Paper IV (Applied Art) 3 hrs.

Monday
March 26
11.00 a.m.
(Group III-Elective)
Carnatic Music, Commercial Applications, Computer
Applications, Cookery, Drama, Economic Applications,
Environmental Applications, Fashion Designing, French,
Hindustani Music , Home Science, Indian Dance, Physical
Education, Portuguese, Western Music, Yoga
Technical Drawing Applications
3 hrs.

Wednesday
March 28
11.00 a.m. Economics (Group II Elective) 2 hrs.

Thursday
March 29
11.00 a.m. Commercial Studies (Group II Elective) 2 hrs.

Timetable for CISCE ISE exam 2012:

Monday, February 13 9.00 A.M. Art Paper 1 3 hrs.

Tuesday, February 14 9.00 A.M. Physics Paper 2 (Practical) 3 hrs.

Thursday, February 16 9.00 A.M. Chemistry Paper 2 (Practical) 3 hrs.

Friday, February 17 9.00 A.M. Home Science Paper 2 (Practical) – Planning Session 1 hr.

Saturday, February 18 9.00 A.M. Home Science Paper 2 (Practical) – Examination Session

Biotechnology Paper 2 (Practical)

Tuesday, February 21 9.00 A.M. Biology Paper 2 (Practical) 3 hrs.

Wednesday, February 22 9.00 A.M. Art Paper 2 3 hrs.

Friday, February 24 9.00 A.M. Computer Science Paper 2 (Practical)
Planning Session

Examination Session
Saturday, February 25 9.00 A.M. Art Paper 4 3 hrs.

Monday, February 27 2.00 P.M. English Paper 1 3 hrs.

Wednesday, February 29 2.00 P.M. English Paper 2 3 hrs.

Friday, March 02 2.00 P.M. Environmental Education Paper 1 (Theory) 3 hrs.

Saturday, March 03 9.00 A.M. Art Paper 5 3 hrs.

Monday, March 05 2.00 P.M. Commerce 3 hrs.

Tuesday, March 06 9.00 A.M. Fashion Designing Paper 2 (Practical)

Indian Music Hindustani Paper 2 (Practical)

Indian Music Carnatic Paper 2 (Practical)

Western Music Paper 2 (Practical)

Wednesday, March 07 2.00 P.M. Biology Paper 1 (Theory)
Business Studies

Saturday, March 10 2.00 P.M. Literature in English 3 hrs.

Monday, March 12 2.00 P.M. Physics Paper 1 (Theory) 3 hrs.

Wednesday, March 14 2.00 P.M. Sociology 3 hrs.

Thursday, March 15 9.00 A.M. Art Paper 3 3 hrs.

Friday, March 16 2.00 P.M. Computer Science Paper 1 (Theory)

Biotechnology Paper 1 (Theory)

Saturday, March 17 2.00 P.M. Psychology 3 hrs.

Monday, March 19 2.00 P.M. Mathematics 3 hrs.

Tuesday, March 20 2.00 P.M. Home Science Paper 1 (Theory)
Geom. & Mechanical Drawing

Wednesday, March 21 2.00 P.M. History 3 hrs.

Thursday, March 22 2.00 P.M. Accounts
Chemistry Paper 1 (Theory)

Friday, March 23 2.00 P.M. Political Science 3 hrs.

Saturday, March 24 2.00 P.M. Indian Music – Hindustani Paper 1 (Theory)
Indian Music – Carnatic Paper 1 (Theory)
Western Music Paper 1 (Theory)

Monday, March 26 2.00 P.M. Economics 3 hrs.

Wednesday, March 28 2.00 P.M. Geography Paper 1 (Theory)
Fashion Designing Paper 1 (Theory)
Electricity & Electronics

Friday, March 30 2.00 P.M. Indian/Foreign Languages
Classical Languages

Monday, April 2 2.00 P.M. Environmental Science 3 hrs.

Tuesday, April 3 2.00 P.M. Physical Education Paper 1 (Theory) 3 hrs.

Contact Address
Council for the Indian School Certification Examination
Pragati House, 3rd Floor,
47-48, Nehru Place,
New Delhi – 110019
INDIA

Written by

GD Star Rating
loading...
GD Star Rating
loading...
This entry was posted in Education. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>